Satin Audio MEDUSA II
Satin Audio MEDUSA II
Satin Audio MEDUSA II
Satin Audio MEDUSA II
Satin Audio MEDUSA II
Satin Audio MEDUSA II

Satin Audio MEDUSA II

CHF 309.00 Normal price
trust

Delivery time 2-3 weeks

Try it at home - free of charge and for up to one week - Audio Essence

Medusa III - Striving for Perfection

The pursuit of perfection is the core philosophy that keeps Satin Audio on track. The research team is constantly thinking about how to make the products even better and how to make the next version even better than the previous one. And so the Medusa II was born, with a multitude of outstanding improvements.

Purest silver, improved internal structure

The Medusa III is manufactured using SP-OCC (Superior Pure OCC) technology to produce the purest silver. This is the purest silver cable ever released.




The exceptional Satin Special Structure II, which has always been exclusive to the flagship - the Zeus - was used is now officially used in the Monster Series III. It was developed from Satin Special Structures and Type 4 strands. The result is that the new structure not only has properties similar to Type 4 strand, but has also been developed into a strand layer - Geōmetria:

  • The outer layer consists of stranded bundles of SP-OCC material.
  • The next layer is the combination of supports surrounding the Kevlar cushioning core. These strands inside have larger dimensions than those in the outer layer. That's why we call them Geōmetria Multisized Stranded - Satin Special Structures II. Each inner and outer strand is covered with insulation to protect it from oxidation. Finally, this structure brings the better efficiency for signal transmission, better attenuation.


Larger conductor cross-section - improved signal quality

Another notable highlight is the renovated gauge structure of 26AWG+, with larger size at the same gauge but better signal transmission. The Medusa III has a significantly larger conductor cross-section than the predecessor model Medusa II and thus offers even better signal quality for audiophile setups.


Improved insulation

Furthermore, the SA insulation jacket has been upgraded to an advanced SA insulation jacket II with improved flexibility and transparency, making the cable look even shinier and more eye-catching. This jacket has been purposely designed to be soft and comfortable throughout its lifetime and not harden after exposure to sweat like other cables on the market.


The best connections

We use the best connectors for the Medusa III. Our satin 2-pin/MMCX connectors are made of TeCu/PEEK and TeCu/Teflon, which increases conductivity by 45-93%. Meanwhile, the pins of other regular connectors are made of brass, with a conductivity of only 27%.



Specifications

  • 26AWG+
  • Superior Pure OCC Silver
  • Geōmetria Multi-sized Stranded - Satin Special Structures II
  • Kevlar Damping Core
  • Premium SA connectors
  • SA Insulation II


trust

Satin Audio MEDUSA II
Satin Audio MEDUSA II
Satin Audio MEDUSA II
Satin Audio MEDUSA II
Satin Audio MEDUSA II
Satin Audio MEDUSA II

Satin Audio MEDUSA II

CHF 309.00 Prix ​​normal
trust

Délai de livraison 2-3 semaines

Essayez-le chez vous - gratuitement et jusqu'à une semaine - Audio Essence

Medusa III – En quête de perfection

La poursuite de la perfection est la philosophie fondamentale qui maintient Satin Audio sur la bonne voie. L'équipe de recherche réfléchit constamment à la manière d'améliorer encore les produits et de rendre la prochaine version encore meilleure que la précédente. Et c'est ainsi que la Medusa II est née, avec une multitude d'améliorations remarquables.

Argent le plus pur, structure interne améliorée

La Medusa III est fabriquée à l'aide de la technologie SP-OCC (Superior Pure OCC) pour produire l'argent le plus pur. Il s'agit du câble en argent le plus pur jamais sorti.




L'exceptionnel Satin Special Structure II, qui a toujours été exclusif au vaisseau amiral - le Zeus - a été utilisé est maintenant officiellement utilisé dans le Monster Series III. Il a été développé à partir de structures spéciales satinées et de torons de type 4. Le résultat est que la nouvelle structure a non seulement des propriétés similaires au toron de type 4, mais a également été développée en une couche de toron - Geōmetria :

  • La couche externe est constituée de faisceaux toronnés de matériau SP-OCC.
  • La couche suivante est la combinaison de supports entourant le noyau de rembourrage en Kevlar. Ces brins à l'intérieur ont des dimensions plus importantes que ceux de la couche externe. C'est pourquoi nous les appelons Geōmetria Multisized Stranded - Satin Special Structures II. Chaque toron intérieur et extérieur est recouvert d'isolant pour le protéger de l'oxydation. Enfin, cette structure apporte le meilleur rendement pour la transmission du signal, une meilleure atténuation.


Section de conducteur plus grande - qualité de signal améliorée

Un autre point fort notable est la structure de calibre rénovée de 26AWG+, avec une taille plus grande au même calibre mais une meilleure transmission du signal. Le Medusa III a une section de conducteur nettement plus grande que le modèle précédent Medusa II et offre ainsi une qualité de signal encore meilleure pour les configurations audiophiles.


Isolation améliorée

De plus, la gaine d'isolation SA a été mise à niveau vers une gaine d'isolation SA II avancée avec une flexibilité et une transparence améliorées, rendant le câble encore plus brillant et plus accrocheur. Cette veste a été spécialement conçue pour être douce et confortable tout au long de sa durée de vie et ne pas durcir après une exposition à la sueur comme les autres câbles sur le marché.


Les meilleures connexions

Nous utilisons les meilleurs connecteurs pour la Medusa III. Nos connecteurs satinés à 2 broches/MMCX sont fabriqués en TeCu/PEEK et TeCu/Téflon, ce qui augmente la conductivité de 45 à 93 %. Pendant ce temps, les broches des autres connecteurs réguliers sont en laiton, avec une conductivité de seulement 27 %.



Spécifications

  • 26AWG+
  • Argent pur OCC supérieur
  • Geōmetria Multi-sized Stranded - Satin Special Structures II
  • Noyau d'amortissement en Kevlar
  • Connecteurs SA haut de gamme
  • Isolation SA II


trust