Conditions

General Terms and Conditions of Audio Essence GmbH


1. Scope

These general terms and conditions of Audio Essence GmbH , Loorenstrasse 60, 8053 Zurich (hereinafter “Audio Essence”), apply to all offers, quotes, deliveries, consulting services and all other services provided by Audio Essence. The following terms and conditions apply between Audio Essence and its customers in the version current at the time the respective service is used. If the customer concludes a written contract with Audio Essence, the current terms and conditions apply.

Audio Essence offers high-quality products from the electronics sector for sale and provides comprehensive advice and installation services for this. For this purpose, Audio Essence operates the websites www.audioessence.ch and www.audioessence.eu (hereinafter, for the sake of simplicity, www.audioessence.ch).

Any natural or legal person who maintains business relationships with Audio Essence is referred to as a customer.

These terms and conditions apply exclusively. Conditions that contradict, supplement or deviate from these terms and conditions require express written confirmation by Audio Essence in order to be valid. When using the services of Audio Essence and when concluding a contract, the customer confirms that they fully accept these terms and conditions, including delivery and payment conditions.

2. Information on www.audioessence.ch

Brochures and advertising material from Audio Essence and on www.audioessence.ch contain information about products and services. We reserve the right to make changes to prices and ranges as well as technical changes. All information (product descriptions, images, films, dimensions, weights, technical specifications and other information) are only to be understood as approximate values and in particular do not represent any assurance of properties or guarantees, unless explicitly stated otherwise. Audio Essence endeavors to provide all details and information that are correct, complete, up-to-date and clearly arranged, but Audio Essence can neither expressly nor tacitly guarantee this.


3. Prices

Unless otherwise stated, all prices quoted in offers and on brochures and advertising material from Audio Essence and on www.audioessence.ch are gross in Swiss francs (CHF). Audio Essence is not subject to VAT.

The delivery is in the Switzerland and Liechtenstein free of charge. For international shipments, the shipping costs are calculated and are based on the weight of the shipment to be paid by the customer. In the case of international deliveries, additional customs costs may apply to the buyer, depending on the country.

We reserve the right to make technical changes, errors and misprints. In particular, Audio Essence can make price changes at any time and without prior notice before the contract is concluded.


4. Conclusion of a contract

The offers from Audio Essence, in particular on www.audioessence.ch, represent an invitation to the customer to order products and use services. With the order, including the acceptance of these terms and conditions, the purchase or service contract is concluded. Audio Essence then sends an automatic order confirmation by email, which confirms the conclusion of the contract.

Orders placed are binding for the customer. It is the customer's responsibility to check that the order confirmation sent to him by Audio Essence is correct. The customer must notify Audio Essence immediately of any discrepancies. Without a corresponding notification from the customer within 3 working days of the delivery of the order confirmation, it is deemed to have been checked and in order by the customer.

If, after the conclusion of the contract, it emerges that the ordered service cannot be provided or the ordered products cannot be delivered or not completely delivered, Audio Essence is entitled to withdraw from the entire contract or from a part of the contract. If the customer's payment has already been received by Audio Essence, the payment will be refunded to the customer. If payment has not yet been made, the customer is released from the obligation to pay. Audio Essence is not obliged to deliver a replacement or to pay compensation in the event that the contract is terminated.


5. Payment methods

The invoices from Audio Essence are due for payment strictly net within the deadline specified on the respective invoice. After this period the customer is automatically in default. Audio Essence can charge default interest of 5% per year and a reminder fee of a maximum of CHF 20 per reminder if the customer defaults on payment. Complaints by the customer do not affect the due date of the invoice. Offsetting by the customer is excluded.

After the order has been confirmed, Audio Essence is entitled to request an advance payment or payment on account from the customer at its discretion without giving reasons.

If the requested advance or payment on account is not made, Audio Essence is entitled to withdraw from the contract in whole or in part.


6. Delivery, inspection obligation and notification of defects

All dates given by Audio Essence are non-binding guide dates. As a rule, delivery takes place within one to three working days. In the event of delays in delivery, Audio Essence endeavors to keep the customer as current as possible about the status of the delivery. All claims of the customer due to delivery delays are excluded.

Benefit and risk are transferred to the customer when the goods are handed over to the carrier.

If the delivery cannot be delivered or the customer refuses to accept the delivery, Audio Essence can terminate the contract after a written notification of complaint to the customer and setting a reasonable deadline and all agreed remuneration of the customer is still owed. In addition, Audio Essence can invoice the costs for the delivery and the activities.

The customer is obliged to check the goods immediately upon receipt and to notify any defects for which Audio Essence guarantees within 10 days, otherwise all claims of the customer from this are forfeited.

Returns to Audio Essence due to warranty are made at the expense and risk of the customer. The customer has to return the goods in their original packaging, complete with all accessories and together with the delivery note and a detailed description of the defects.

If the inspection by Audio Essence shows that the goods do not have any noticeable defects or that these are not covered by the manufacturer's guarantee, Audio Essence can invoice the customer for the activities, the return or any disposal.


7. Right of withdrawal

The customer is granted a right of withdrawal for 14 days after receipt of the goods. The deadline is deemed to have been met if the customer notifies the cancellation in due time using the cancellation form from Audio Essence and sends the goods back to Audio Essence by post or email within 14 days of notification using the cancellation form enclosed with the delivery. The revocation does not require justification.

Exercising the right of withdrawal leads to the contract being reversed. The customer must return the goods in their original packaging, unopened and complete with all accessories and together with the delivery note. Returns to Audio Essence are made for the account and risk of the customer. Any payment that has already been made (including shipping costs) will be refunded to the customer within 14 days, provided that Audio Essence has already received the goods back or the customer provides evidence that he has sent the goods back.

Audio Essence reserves the right to demand appropriate compensation for damage, excessive wear and tear or loss of value due to improper handling and to deduct the decrease in value from the purchase price already paid or to invoice the customer.


8. Warranty

Audio Essence strives to deliver products of impeccable quality. If defects are reported in good time, Audio Essence guarantees that the product purchased by the customer is free from defects during the warranty period of two years from the delivery date. If the manufacturer grants a longer warranty period, this applies. It is at Audio Essence's discretion to provide the warranty by replacing it with an equivalent value or by refunding the purchase price. Further claims are excluded.

The warranty does not cover the consequences of improper handling or damage by the customer or third parties, as well as defects that can be traced back to external circumstances.

When implementing customer requests that deviate from the Audio Essence recommendations, any warranty is excluded.

Also excluded from the guarantee are normal wear and tear, the effects of weather and the consequences of improper handling or damage by the customer or third parties.


9. Liability

Audio Essence excludes any liability for damage that has not occurred to the delivery item, regardless of its legal reason, as well as claims for damages against Audio Essence and any auxiliary persons and vicarious agents. In particular, Audio Essence is not liable for indirect damage and consequential damage caused by defects, lost profit or other personal, property or pure financial damage to the customer and third parties. Further mandatory statutory liability, for example for gross negligence or unlawful intent, remains reserved.


10. Data protection

Audio Essence's privacy policy is an integral part of these terms and conditions.


11. Further provisions

Should individual provisions of these terms and conditions be wholly or partially void and / or ineffective, the validity and / or effectiveness of the remaining provisions or parts of such provisions shall remain unaffected. The invalid and / or ineffective provisions will be replaced by those that come closest to the meaning and purpose of the invalid and / or ineffective provisions in a legally effective manner. The same applies to any gaps in the regulation.

In the event of a dispute, only substantive Swiss law applies, with the exclusion of conflict-of-law norms. The UN sales law (CISG, Vienna Sales Law) is explicitly excluded.

The place of jurisdiction is Zurich, unless the law provides for any mandatory places of jurisdiction.


Zurich, April 10, 2021

Conditions

Conditions générales d'Audio Essence GmbH


1. Portée

Ces conditions générales de Audio Essence GmbH , Loorenstrasse 60, 8053 Zurich (ci-après «Audio Essence»), s'appliquent à toutes les offres, devis, livraisons, services de conseil et tous les autres services fournis par Audio Essence. Les termes et conditions suivants s'appliquent entre Audio Essence et ses clients dans la version actuelle au moment où le service respectif est utilisé. Si le client conclut un contrat écrit avec Audio Essence, les conditions générales actuelles s'appliquent.

Audio Essence propose à la vente des produits de haute qualité du secteur électronique et fournit des conseils et des services d'installation complets à cet effet. A cet effet, Audio Essence exploite les sites Internet www.audioessence.ch et www.audioessence.eu (ci-après, par souci de simplicité, www.audioessence.ch).

Toute personne physique ou morale qui entretient des relations commerciales avec Audio Essence est appelée client.

Ces termes et conditions s'appliquent exclusivement. Les conditions qui contredisent, complètent ou dérogent à ces termes et conditions nécessitent une confirmation écrite expresse d'Audio Essence pour être valides. Lors de l'utilisation des services d'Audio Essence et lors de la conclusion d'un contrat, le client confirme qu'il accepte pleinement les présentes conditions générales, y compris les conditions de livraison et de paiement.

2. Informations sur www.audioessence.ch

Les brochures et le matériel publicitaire d'Audio Essence et sur www.audioessence.ch contiennent des informations sur les produits et services. Nous nous réservons le droit d'apporter des modifications aux prix et aux gammes ainsi que des modifications techniques. Toutes les informations (descriptions de produits, images, films, dimensions, poids, spécifications techniques et autres informations) ne doivent être comprises que comme des valeurs approximatives et en particulier ne représentent aucune assurance de propriétés ou de garanties, sauf indication contraire explicite. Audio Essence s'efforce de fournir tous les détails et informations qui sont corrects, complets, à jour et clairement organisés, mais Audio Essence ne peut ni expressément ni tacitement le garantir.


3. Prix

Sauf indication contraire, tous les prix indiqués dans les offres et sur les brochures et le matériel publicitaire d'Audio Essence et sur www.audioessence.ch sont bruts en francs suisses (CHF). Audio Essence n'est pas soumis à la TVA.

La livraison est dans le Gratuit pour la Suisse et le Liechtenstein. Pour les envois internationaux, les frais de port sont calculés et sont basés sur le poids de l'envoi à payer par le client. Dans le cas de livraisons internationales, des frais de douane supplémentaires peuvent s'appliquer à l'acheteur, selon les pays.

Nous nous réservons le droit d'apporter des modifications techniques, des erreurs et des erreurs d'impression.En particulier, Audio Essence peut apporter des modifications de prix à tout moment et sans préavis avant la conclusion du contrat.


4. Conclusion d'un contrat

Les offres d'Audio Essence, en particulier sur www.audioessence.ch, représentent une invitation au client à commander des produits et à utiliser des services. Avec la commande, y compris l'acceptation des présentes conditions générales, le contrat d'achat ou de service est conclu. Audio Essence envoie alors une confirmation de commande automatique par e-mail, qui confirme la conclusion du contrat.

Les commandes passées engagent le client. Il appartient au client de vérifier que la confirmation de commande qui lui a été adressée par Audio Essence est correcte. Le client doit informer Audio Essence immédiatement de toute divergence. Sans notification correspondante du client dans les 3 jours ouvrables suivant la livraison de la confirmation de commande, celle-ci est réputée avoir été vérifiée et en ordre par le client.

Si, après la conclusion du contrat, il apparaît que le service commandé ne peut être fourni ou que les produits commandés ne peuvent pas être livrés ou pas entièrement livrés, Audio Essence est en droit de résilier l'intégralité du contrat ou une partie du contrat. Si le paiement du client a déjà été reçu par Audio Essence, le paiement sera remboursé au client. Si le paiement n'a pas encore été effectué, le client est libéré de l'obligation de payer. Audio Essence n'est pas tenue de fournir un remplacement ou de payer une indemnité en cas de résiliation du contrat.


5. Modes de paiement

Les factures d'Audio Essence sont dues pour le paiement strictement net dans le délai indiqué sur la facture respective. Passé ce délai, le client est automatiquement en défaut. Audio Essence peut facturer des intérêts de retard de 5% par an et des frais de rappel d'un maximum de 20 CHF par rappel en cas de défaut de paiement du client. Les réclamations du client n'affectent pas la date d'échéance de la facture. La compensation par le client est exclue.

Une fois la commande confirmée, Audio Essence est en droit de demander un acompte ou un acompte au client à sa discrétion sans donner de raisons.

Si l'avance ou l'acompte demandé n'est pas effectué, Audio Essence est en droit de résilier le contrat en tout ou en partie.


6. Livraison, obligation d'inspection et notification des défauts

Toutes les dates données par Audio Essence sont des dates indicatives sans engagement. En règle générale, la livraison a lieu dans un délai d'un à trois jours ouvrables. En cas de retard de livraison, Audio Essence s'efforce d'informer au mieux le client de l'état de la livraison. Toutes les réclamations du client en raison de retards de livraison sont exclues.

Le bénéfice et le risque sont transférés au client lorsque la marchandise est remise au transporteur.

Si la livraison ne peut être livrée ou si le client refuse d'accepter la livraison, Audio Essence peut résilier le contrat après une notification écrite de réclamation au client et en fixant un délai raisonnable et toute rémunération convenue du client est toujours due. De plus, Audio Essence peut facturer les frais de livraison et d'activités.

Le client est tenu de vérifier la marchandise immédiatement à la réception et de signaler tout défaut pour lequel Audio Essence garantit dans un délai de 10 jours, sinon toutes les réclamations du client à ce sujet sont perdues.

Les retours à Audio Essence en raison de la garantie sont effectués aux frais et risques du client. Le client doit retourner la marchandise dans son emballage d'origine, avec tous les accessoires et avec le bon de livraison et une description détaillée des défauts.

Si l'inspection par Audio Essence révèle que la marchandise ne présente pas de défauts détectables ou que ceux-ci ne sont pas couverts par la garantie du fabricant, Audio Essence pourra facturer au client les activités, le retour ou toute élimination.


7. Droit de rétractation

Le client dispose d'un droit de rétractation pendant 14 jours après réception de la marchandise. Le délai est réputé respecté si le client notifie l'annulation en temps utile à l'aide du formulaire d'annulation d'Audio Essence et renvoie la marchandise à Audio Essence par courrier ou par courrier électronique dans les 14 jours suivant la notification en utilisant le formulaire d'annulation joint à la livraison. La révocation ne nécessite pas de justification.

L'exercice du droit de rétractation entraîne la résiliation du contrat. Le client doit retourner la marchandise dans son emballage d'origine, non ouvert et complet avec tous les accessoires et avec le bon de livraison. Les retours à Audio Essence sont effectués pour le compte et aux risques du client. Tout paiement déjà effectué (y compris les frais de port) sera remboursé au client dans les 14 jours, à condition qu'Audio Essence ait déjà reçu la marchandise ou que le client fournisse la preuve qu'il a renvoyé la marchandise.

Audio Essence se réserve le droit d'exiger une compensation appropriée pour les dommages, l'usure excessive ou la perte de valeur due à une mauvaise manipulation et de déduire la diminution de valeur du prix d'achat déjà payé ou de facturer le client.


8. Garantie

Audio Essence s'efforce de livrer des produits d'une qualité irréprochable. Si des défauts sont signalés à temps, Audio Essence garantit que le produit acheté par le client est exempt de défauts pendant la période de garantie de deux ans à compter de la date de livraison. Si le fabricant accorde une période de garantie plus longue, cela s'applique. Il est à la discrétion d'Audio Essence de fournir la garantie en la remplaçant par une valeur équivalente ou en remboursant le prix d'achat. D'autres réclamations sont exclues.

La garantie ne couvre pas les conséquences d'une mauvaise manipulation ou de dommages par le client ou des tiers, ainsi que les défauts qui peuvent être attribués à des circonstances extérieures.

Lors de la mise en œuvre des demandes des clients qui s'écartent des recommandations Audio Essence, toute garantie est exclue.

Sont également exclus de la garantie l'usure normale, les effets des intempéries et les conséquences d'une mauvaise manipulation ou de dommages par le client ou des tiers.


9. Responsabilité

Audio Essence exclut toute responsabilité pour les dommages qui ne sont pas survenus à l'article de livraison, quelle que soit sa base légale, ainsi que les réclamations en dommages-intérêts contre Audio Essence et toutes les personnes auxiliaires et les agents d'exécution. En particulier, Audio Essence n'est pas responsable des dommages indirects et des dommages consécutifs causés par des défauts, une perte de profit ou d'autres dommages personnels, matériels ou financiers purs au client et aux tiers. Une autre responsabilité légale obligatoire, par exemple en cas de négligence grave ou d'intention illégale, reste réservée.


10. Protection des données

Politique de confidentialité d'Audio Essence fait partie intégrante de ces termes et conditions.


11. Autres dispositions

Si des dispositions individuelles de ces termes et conditions sont totalement ou partiellement nulles et / ou inefficaces, la validité et / ou l'efficacité des dispositions restantes ou des parties de ces dispositions ne seront pas affectées. Les dispositions invalides et / ou inefficaces seront remplacées par celles qui se rapprochent le plus de la signification et du but des dispositions invalides et / ou inefficaces d'une manière juridiquement efficace. Il en va de même pour toutes les lacunes du règlement.

En cas de litige, seul le droit matériel suisse s'applique, à l'exclusion des normes de conflit de lois. La loi sur les ventes de l'ONU (CISG, loi de Vienne sur les ventes) est explicitement exclue.

Le for juridique est Zurich, sauf si la loi prévoit des fors obligatoires.


Zurich, le 10 avril 2021