Empire Ears LEGEND EVO
Empire Ears LEGEND EVO
Empire Ears LEGEND EVO
Empire Ears LEGEND EVO
Empire Ears LEGEND EVO
Empire Ears LEGEND EVO
Empire Ears LEGEND EVO
Empire Ears LEGEND EVO
Empire Ears LEGEND EVO
Empire Ears LEGEND EVO
Empire Ears LEGEND EVO
Empire Ears LEGEND EVO

Empire Ears LEGEND EVO

CHF 3,099.00
trust

Pre-order now.
Delivery February 2022


Test demo device

The evolution of a legend: Empire Ears Legend EVO

NEXT GENERATION DUAL CONDUCTION IN-EAR MONITOR

Empire Ears EVO

The story of the Legend EVO is the story of a revolution. Freed from the constraints of convention and empowered by the knowledge from decades of experience, we knew we had to take extraordinary new measures to develop a true successor.

With the groundbreaking Dual Conduction Architecture and the 8-driver -Tribrid system at its heart, the Legend EVO sets new standards in the IEM industry, offering an unprecedented level of innovation and performance.

A prime example of technical brilliance, the Legend EVO represents the boldest expression of Empire Ears.

Reviews

"With the Weapon X driver Empire Ears has once again proven that they are in the pursuit of extraordinary. A bone conduction driver built from the ground up isn't something you just develop, it's something you master over time and from what I can tell they have done an excellent job.

The Legend Evo has a natural sound, paired with incredible technical performance and a powerful and dynamic low end that will keep you bopping your head to the rhythm. Bass heads that don't want to make compromises when it comes to technical performance listen up, this is the one to hear. 100% recommended!"< br>

Empire Ears Legend Evo Review - Headfonia Reviews

 
Headfonics Audio Reviews
>"This is a bass monster, but a monster with refined taste and also one that brings some sort of A-game to the mids and treble table in terms of resolution and timbral balance."

Empire Ears EVO Review

Empire Ears Legend EVO Review | Headfonics Audio Reviews

Twister6

"EVO is a very addictive IEM that will appeal even to those who are not fans of enhanced bass because it doesn't have traditional L-shaped sig. It evolved into audiophile quality basshead IEM that can equally satisfy those who prefer consumer tuning with enhanced bass and others who are picky audiophiles and want natural clarity and good retrieval of details in addition to quality bass."

Empire Ears Legend EVO – Twister6 Reviews

Bloom Audio

"Legend EVO delivers the total package, but most importantly with its dual dynamic plus bone conduction design, it delivers a new level of uncompromising low end power. “Uncompromising” might be the best word to describe what makes the Legend EVO so special: it's not that they didn't compromise the bass for the sake of the rest of the sound signature, or that they didn't compromise the overall sound signature for the bass.It's all there and it's all excellent.With the Legend EVO , Empire Ears simply didn't compromise."

Empire Ears Legend EVO Review - YouTube

Empire Ears EVO


TECHNICAL DATA

  • 2 W9+ subwoofers
  • 5 Precision Balanced Armature Drivers
  • Weapon X Bone Transducer Ultra Driver
  • 9-way synX crossover
  • Dual line architecture
  • ARC resonance reduction technology
  • Impedance: 4.5 ohms @ 1kHz
  • Frequency response: 5Hz-35kHz
  • Sensitivity: 103dB @ 1kHz, 1mW
  • Empire X PWAudio "GENESIS" Ultra Pure OCC copper cable, 4.4 Pentaconn connector

THE SCIENCE OF HEARING

If you look at our hearing system, you can divide it into 3 different areas: the outer ear, the middle ear and the inner ear. Air conduction uses all three areas as sound is picked up by the outer ear and conducted through the ear canal into the eardrum, causing the ossicles in the middle ear to vibrate and stimulating the hair cells in the cochlea in the inner ear. This stimulation creates electrical nerve impulses, which are then conducted via the auditory nerve to the brain, where they are converted into sound.

Bone conduction completely bypasses the outer and middle ear components by sending the vibrations directly through the skull to stimulate the hair cells in the cochlea. Bone conduction allows us to hear ultrasound (beyond 20 kHz). Bone conduction is generally perceived as a lower pitched sound because the skull conducts lower frequencies more efficiently than air.

DUAL CONDUCTION ARCHITECTURE

The Legend EVO uses the best of both worlds with its groundbreaking Dual Conduction Architecture. The entire frequency range from 5Hz to 20kHz is reproduced via air conduction from the two W9+ subwoofers and the 5 balanced armatures, while the imaging, soundstage, detail reproduction, low frequency extension and reverberation from 5Hz to 35kHz via bone conduction greatly improved by the W10.

Using Dual Conduction Architecture and our masterful tuning, the Legend EVO reproduces the most immersive, pure and stereophonic sound possible.


THE WEAPON X BONE CONDUCTION ULTRA DRIVER

Empire Ears EVO

In designing the most impressive bone conduction driver ever used in an IEM, it was paramount to carefully and thoroughly evaluate every facet of the W10 to ensure no stone was left unturned. Every element of the W10 has been hand selected, engineered and extensively tested to achieve optimal bone conductivity.

Stainless Steel Housing

The ultra-tough, nickel-plated SPCC chassis of the W10 was designed to avoid any discoloration that could result from internal resonance or flexing.

The X Factor

The crown jewel and driving force of the W10 is its obscenely strong N52 neodymium magnet. N52 is the highest grade of neodymium currently available and its DNA consists of neodymium, iron and boron.

The entire design of the W10 revolves around this magnet.

Pure copper voice coil

The voice coil is one of the most important aspects of the W10. As the audio signal's electrical current flows through the coil, it creates an alternating magnetic field that pushes and pulls against the W10's magnet. By moving the current back and forth, we are able to create immense sonic vibrations throughout the W10's chassis.

The W10 uses a Japanese-made pure copper voice coil, which is engineered for precise frequency and modulation Transient behavior is optimized. Consistency of winding tension, density of enamel, bonding techniques, dimensions, and copper composition were all factors critical to linearity, extremely low distortion, and efficient heat dissipation.

Resonance and the Vibrating Diaphragm
The vibrating diaphragm is the carefully engineered interface between the W10's magnetic properties and acoustic capabilities. It is made of steel and laser welded. Every single variable was crucial in the development. From the weight, stiffness and resilience of the steel, to the length and angle of the three cantilevered struts, creating the world's most complete and resolving bone conduction speaker was more than a declaration of love, it stretched far into the realm of obsession.
< br>

FORM FOLLOWS FUNCTION

Empire Ears EVO

The Legend Evo pays homage to its predecessor with its minimalist looks and classic colourway, but a closer look at the details reveals that everything is geared towards exceptional, groundbreaking performance.

Dual Tri-Port Exhausts

Due to the extreme performance of the W10, the case's air volume and vent design were particularly important for proper ventilation.

By mastering the volume requirements of the W10, we are able to unleash its optimal performance, capabilities and potential.

ARC treated chassis

Each Bending in the cabinet walls results in unequal resonant frequencies. By treating the fixtures in critical areas with ARC, we gain control of the space and can allow what is reflected and/or absorbed. In this way, unwanted noise is eliminated and the sound of the drivers is kept as pure as possible.

Precisely mounted "arms"

The W10 is strategically placed on the ceiling in mounted in a specially designed cavity at the top of the case. This cavity is engineered to keep all sound vibrations inside and to maximize bone conduction transmission through the massively filled ear canal.

Sound Attenuated Barrier

Low frequency energy brings itself some of the most stable materials to swing. So we sealed the shell with a custom cast polymer to conduct the internal sound vibrations to the listener while reflecting unwanted energy from the outside.

The Midas Touch

The Legend Evo features two iconic logos in gold: the timeless Empire Wing clasp, symbolizing our relentless pursuit of the extraordinary, and the EVO logo, signifying the evolution of Empire Ears' IEM technology.


GENESIS

Empire Ears EVO

EMPIRE X PW AUDIO

  • 24AWG high purity OCC copper
  • Quad conductor, polypropylene reinforced core
  • Insulated UV resistant polyvinyl chloride jacket
  • 4.4 symmetrical Pentaconn termination

Empire Ears EVO

trust

<tc>Empire Ears LEGEND EVO</tc>
<tc>Empire Ears LEGEND EVO</tc>
<tc>Empire Ears LEGEND EVO</tc>
<tc>Empire Ears LEGEND EVO</tc>
<tc>Empire Ears LEGEND EVO</tc>
<tc>Empire Ears LEGEND EVO</tc>
<tc>Empire Ears LEGEND EVO</tc>
<tc>Empire Ears LEGEND EVO</tc>
<tc>Empire Ears LEGEND EVO</tc>
<tc>Empire Ears LEGEND EVO</tc>
<tc>Empire Ears LEGEND EVO</tc>
<tc>Empire Ears LEGEND EVO</tc>

Empire Ears LEGEND EVO

CHF 3,099.00
trust

En stock !


Tester l'appareil de démonstration

L'évolution d'une légende : Empire Ears Legend EVO

MONITEUR INTRA-AURICULAIRE À DOUBLE CONDUCTION NOUVELLE GÉNÉRATION

Empire Ears EVO

L'histoire du Legend EVO est l'histoire d'une révolution. Libérés des contraintes de la convention et renforcés par les connaissances issues de décennies d'expérience, nous savions que nous devions prendre de nouvelles mesures extraordinaires pour développer un véritable successeur.

Avec l'architecture révolutionnaire à double conduction et les 8 conducteurs système en son cœur, le Legend EVO établit de nouvelles normes dans l'industrie IEM, offrant un niveau d'innovation et de performance sans précédent.

Un excellent exemple de brillance technique, le Legend EVO représente l'expression la plus audacieuse d'Empire Ears.

Avis

"Avec le pilote Weapon X, Empire Ears a une fois de plus prouvé qu'ils sont à la recherche de l'extraordinaire. Un pilote à conduction osseuse construit à partir de zéro n'est pas quelque chose que vous développez simplement, c'est quelque chose que vous maîtrisez avec le temps et d'après ce que je peux dire, ils ont fait un excellent travail.

Le Legend Evo a un son naturel, associé à des performances techniques incroyables et à un grave puissant et dynamique qui vous fera bouger la tête au rythme. Les bassistes qui ne veulent pas faire de compromis en matière de performances techniques écoutent, c'est celui qu'il faut entendre. 100 % recommandé!"

Revue Empire Ears Legend Evo - Avis Headfonia

 
Headfonics Audio Reviews

"C'est un monstre de basse, mais un monstre au goût raffiné et aussi un monstre qui apporte une sorte de A-game aux médiums et à la table des aigus en termes de résolution et d'équilibre de timbre."

Empire Ears EVO Review

Revue Empire Ears Legend EVO | Avis sur Headfonics Audio

Twister6

"EVO est un IEM très addictif qui plaira même à ceux qui ne sont pas fans de basses améliorées car il n'a pas de signal en forme de L traditionnel. Il a évolué en un IEM de qualité audiophile qui peut également satisfaire ceux qui préfèrent un réglage grand public avec des basses améliorées et d'autres qui sont des audiophiles pointilleux et qui veulent une clarté naturelle et une bonne récupération des détails en plus de basses de qualité."

Empire Ears Legend EVO – Avis sur Twister6

Bloom Audio

"Legend EVO offre le package complet, mais surtout avec sa conception à double conduction dynamique et osseuse, il offre un nouveau niveau de puissance bas de gamme sans compromis. "Sans compromis" pourrait être le meilleur mot pour décrire ce qui rend le Legend EVO si spécial : ce n'est pas qu'ils n'ont pas compromis la basse pour le reste de la signature sonore, ou qu'ils n'ont pas compromis la signature sonore globale pour la basse. Tout est là et tout est excellent. Avec le Legend EVO , Empire Ears n'a tout simplement pas fait de compromis."

Critique Empire Ears Legend EVO - YouTube

Empire Ears EVO


DONNÉES TECHNIQUES

  • 2 W9+ caisson de basses
  • 5 haut-parleurs à armature équilibrée de précision
  • Transducteur osseux Weapon X Ultra Driver
  • Croisement synX 9 voies
  • Architecture double ligne
  • Technologie d'atténuation de la résonance ARC
  • Impédance : 4,5 ohms à 1 kHz
  • Réponse en fréquence : 5Hz-35kHz
  • Sensibilité : 103 dB à 1 kHz, 1 mW
  • Câble en cuivre Ultra Pure OCC Empire X PWAudio "GENESIS", connecteur 4.4 Pentaconn

LA SCIENCE DE L'AUDITION

Si vous regardez notre système auditif, vous pouvez le diviser en 3 zones différentes : l'oreille externe, l'oreille moyenne et l'oreille interne.La conduction aérienne utilise les trois zones car le son est capté par l'oreille externe et conduit à travers le conduit auditif dans le tympan, provoquant la vibration des osselets de l'oreille moyenne et stimulant les cellules ciliées de la cochlée de l'oreille interne. les impulsions nerveuses électriques qui sont ensuite conduites via le nerf auditif vers le cerveau, où elles sont converties en son.

La conduction osseuse contourne complètement les composants de l'oreille externe et moyenne en envoyant les vibrations directement à travers le crâne pour les cellules ciliées du pour stimuler la cochlée. La conduction osseuse permet d'entendre les ultrasons (au-delà de 20 kHz). La conduction osseuse est généralement perçue comme un son plus grave, car le crâne conduit les basses fréquences plus efficacement que l'air.

ARCHITECTURE À DOUBLE CONDUCTION

Le Legend EVO utilise le meilleur des deux mondes avec son architecture révolutionnaire à double conduction. La gamme de fréquences complète de 5 Hz à 20 kHz est reproduite par conduction aérienne par les deux subwoofers W9+ et les 5 armatures équilibrées, tandis que l'imagerie, la scène sonore, la reproduction des détails, l'extension des basses fréquences et la gamme de réverbération de 5 Hz à 35 kHz sur la conduction osseuse sont grandement amélioré par le W10.

En utilisant l'architecture à double conduction et notre réglage principal, le Legend EVO reproduit le son le plus immersif, pur et stéréophonique possible.


LE PILOTE ULTRA À CONDUCTION OSSEUSE WEAPON X

Empire Ears EVO

Lors de la conception du conducteur de conduction osseuse le plus impressionnant jamais utilisé dans un IEM, il était primordial d'évaluer soigneusement et minutieusement chaque facette du W10 pour s'assurer qu'aucune pierre n'était laissée de côté. Chaque élément du W10 a été sélectionné à la main, conçu et testé de manière approfondie pour obtenir une conductivité osseuse optimale.

Boîtier en acier inoxydable

L'ultra-résistant, nickel- Le châssis plaqué SPCC W10 a été conçu pour éviter toute décoloration pouvant résulter d'une résonance interne ou d'une flexion.

Le facteur X

Le joyau de la couronne et la conduite force La puissance du W10 est son aimant au néodyme N52 incroyablement puissant. N52 est la plus haute qualité de néodyme actuellement disponible et son ADN se compose de néodyme, de fer et de bore.

Toute la conception du W10 tourne autour de cet aimant.

Bobine mobile de cuivre pur

La bobine acoustique est l'un des aspects les plus importants du W10. Lorsque le courant électrique du signal audio circule dans la bobine, il crée un champ magnétique alternatif qui pousse et tire contre l'aimant du W10. En déplaçant le courant d'avant en arrière, nous sommes en mesure de créer d'immenses vibrations sonores dans tout le châssis du W10.

Le W10 utilise une bobine mobile en cuivre pur fabriquée au Japon, qui est responsable d'un la fréquence précise et la réponse transitoire sont optimisées. La cohérence de la tension d'enroulement, la densité de l'émail, les techniques de collage, les dimensions et la composition du cuivre étaient tous des facteurs essentiels à la linéarité, à une distorsion extrêmement faible et à une dissipation thermique efficace.

Résonance et diaphragme vibrant

Le diaphragme vibrant est l'interface soigneusement conçue entre les propriétés magnétiques et les capacités acoustiques du W10. Il est fabriqué en acier et soudé au laser. Chaque variable était cruciale dans le développement.Du poids, de la rigidité et de la résilience de l'acier à la longueur et à l'angle des trois entretoises en porte-à-faux, créer le haut-parleur à conduction osseuse le plus complet et le plus résolu au monde était plus qu'une déclaration d'amour, il s'étendait loin dans les domaines de l'obsession

LA FORME SUIVRE LA FONCTION

Empire Ears EVO

Le Legend Evo rend hommage à son prédécesseur avec son look minimaliste et ses coloris classiques, mais un examen plus approfondi des détails révèle que tout est orienté vers des performances exceptionnelles et révolutionnaires.

Double Tri-Port Échappements

En raison des performances extrêmes du W10, le volume d'air et la conception des évents du boîtier étaient particulièrement importants pour une bonne ventilation.

En maîtrisant les exigences de volume du W10, nous sommes en mesure de maximiser ses performances, ses capacités et son potentiel optimaux.

Châssis traité ARC
Toute courbure dans les parois de l'armoire entraîne des fréquences de résonance inégales. En traitant les luminaires dans les zones critiques avec ARC, nous gagnons le contrôle de l'espace et pouvons permettre ce qui est réfléchi et/ou absorbé. De cette manière, les bruits indésirables sont éliminés et le son des haut-parleurs est maintenu aussi pur que possible.

Des "armes" montées avec précision

Le W10 est stratégiquement placé au plafond monté dans une cavité spécialement conçue en haut de l'armoire. Cette cavité est conçue pour garder toutes les vibrations sonores à l'intérieur et pour maximiser la transmission de la conduction osseuse à travers le conduit auditif massivement rempli. des matériaux les plus stables pour balancer. Nous avons donc scellé la coque avec un polymère coulé personnalisé pour transmettre les vibrations sonores internes à l'auditeur tout en réfléchissant l'énergie indésirable de l'extérieur.

The Midas Touch
The Legend Evo présente deux logos importants en or : le fermoir Empire Wing intemporel, symbolisant notre poursuite incessante de l'extraordinaire, et le logo EVO, signifiant l'évolution de la technologie IEM d'Empire Ears.


GENÈSE

Empire Ears EVO

EMPIRE X PW AUDIO

  • Cuivre OCC haute pureté 24AWG
  • Quad conducteur, âme renforcée en polypropylène
  • Veste isolée en chlorure de polyvinyle résistant aux UV
  • 4.4 Terminaison pentaconn symétrique

Empire Ears EVO

.
trust