Audio GD R-7HE MKII - Flagship R2R DAC
Audio GD R-7HE MKII - Flagship R2R DAC
Audio GD R-7HE MKII - Flagship R2R DAC

Audio GD R-7HE MKII - Flagship R2R DAC

CHF 4,199.00
trust

Delivery time on request.
(All devices are handmade to customer order)

Flagship R2R DAC

Built-in regenerative power supply, fully balanced, fully discrete R2R ladder DAC.

Highlights

  • Fully discrete parts are used in a truly balanced power transmission design.
  • 4 sets of fully discrete and independent DSD hardware decoders.
  • 8 sets of fully discrete R-2R DA modules to form a two-channel symmetric push-pull decoder.
  • 2 top quality Accusilicon TCXOs with frequencies of 90 and 98 MHz ensure synchronization of the entire device and are used for playback of all data rates without PLL upscaling.
  • 32bit / 384K asynchronous Amanero USB interface synchronized with the FPGA. USB and HDMI modules are equipped with galvanic isolators and powered by two groups of independent isolated power supplies to avoid mutual electrical contamination between USB and HDMI.
  • Using the latest discrete servo-stabilized power supplies, whose performance is comparable to that of batteries after more than a year of calibration and optimization for every part of the circuit.
  • The digital circuitry uses these new discrete, servo-stabilized power supplies, while the clock and analog circuitry continue to be powered by pure Class A power supplies for the best sound, as determined by listening tests.
  • The digital circuitry of the entire DAC consists of an FPGA and 7 CPLDs (both programmable devices), which allow to separate the different functional circuits and avoid interference.
  • The FPGA operates in parallel data processing mode, even at the fastest data rate, and supports firmware upgrades to improve sound quality as new and better design ideas are found and implemented.
  • The sampling rate of the input signal is displayed.
  • Support 10MHz external clock input (default: 50 ohms, can be adjusted to 75 ohms).
  • All digital mode settings can be changed directly on the front panel.
  • There is a port for firmware upgrade on the back of the device (no need to open the cover to upgrade the firmware).

    Features of the R-7HE MK2

    It has been 4 years since the launch of the R-7HE in 2017. Thanks to the R-7HE's fully programmable circuitry, we've continuously updated the firmware to improve the owner's experience.

    We will continue to update the current R-7HE even though we are now launching a new hardware design with the R-7HE MK2. The R-7HE MK2 was designed and tested in early 2020, followed by a year of continuous listening, software and hardware tuning. Productions and sales were not planned until we were completely satisfied with the realistic sound. The improvement compared to the previous generation is quite obvious.

    1. By using the latest discrete, servo-stabilized power supply to power the digital circuitry, the noise level is comparable to that of a battery but without its dry and thin sonic characteristics, so the product's operating temperature is significantly lower than the previous model. The clock circuit and the analog circuit are still powered by a pure regulated Class A power supply to achieve the best sound results (New Upgrade)

    2.Through listening and studying the sound of a turntable for a long time, we managed to integrate the characteristics of analog vinyl sound into this product, which is optionally possible via the front panel (New feature)

    3. Both the USB and HDMI inputs are equipped with isolators and two sets of linear power supplies that separately power the USB and HDMI modules before the isolators to avoid interference from signal sources.

    USB uses a two-way transmission isolator, which not only transmits the IIS signals to the FPGA processor, but also receives the synchronous clock signal sent by the FPGA processor. The USB interface itself is no longer equipped with clock generators. The synchronous clock is used to make the signal transmission more accurate and raise the sound quality to an excellent level. The sound quality is now actually better than the previous generation R-7HE, which was powered by the DI-20 (though not quite as good as the DI-20HE). The HDMI module is now equipped with an independent isolator to improve the sound quality of the HDMI input.

    4. Display of the function for the sampling rate of the input signal.

    5. The 10MHz clock input allows the use of an external clock.

    6. The FPGA works in parallel data processing mode. The IIS signal is a serial data transmission. Each data bit requires one clock cycle. A frame of left and right channel data requires 64 clock cycles, so stability over 64 clock cycles is required.

    Parallel mode only needs one clock to transfer and process the 32-bit data of the left and right channels, which greatly improves the processing speed and is less affected by the stability of the clock.
    The IIS Input data (USB and HDMI-IIS) is reorganized into two parallel 32-bit data sets as it is input. After the SPDIF signal has been demodulated, it is also passed on to the next processing stage in two parallel 24-bit data sets. DSD data is also reorganized into two groups with 64-bit parallel processing as it is input.

    According to listening comparisons, the parallel processing mode can make the sound clearer and more neutral, with better dynamics and a more analog flavor.

    7. The clock management of the new architecture ensures a more stable clock, which leads to higher transparency and more details.

    8. DSD uses the built-in asynchronous clock to improve timing, which significantly increases playback clarity and dynamics.

    9. SPDIF supports DOP playback.

    Fully analog regenerative power supply

    A regenerative power supply is like a private generator built into the machine. It can largely filter out the noise on the power line, provide the audio components with super-pure power, and provide the audio system and end users with a consistent and impressive bass and high-analog signal.

    In the implementation of regenerative power supply, the 120V/220V AC power is converted to DC power through the input regenerative transformer, which is then supplied to the regenerative waveform generator and driver through a parallel stabilized class A power supply.

    A set of symmetrical regenerative waveform generators produces an extremely low-distortion 50Hz sine wave. After a balanced gain stage and a powerful driver stage, three regenerative output transformers output a pure voltage that is stable in both amplitude and frequency.

    Two sets of parallel regulated Class A power supplies independently power the analog output stages of the left and right channels and the digital audio parts with their various processing functions. Both the regenerative waveform generator and the driver are powered by a stabilized Class A power supply, so that their work is not affected by mains fluctuations and disturbances.

    The Class A shunt regulator has a very high input impedance to block interference and prevent noise on the power line from entering the audio circuit and affecting the sound quality; it also avoids crosstalk of the left and right signals by the power supply, improving separation. The low output impedance has excellent linearity and speed, which also allows for an excellent design for a regulated power supply.

    Audio-GD's arguments for regenerative power supply design

    1. Through the internal design analysis and actual test comparison of AP SYS-2722, the pure analog regenerative sine wave generator's distortion is much lower than that of digital synthesis generators.

    2, The digital drive stage can have higher power conversion efficiency, but the all-analog drive stage has more analog sound.

    3. The frequency of the regenerated waveform of 400Hz has higher power conversion efficiency. However, the regenerated waveform frequency of 50Hz is farther from the sensitive range of human hearing than 400Hz, and therefore the sound quality is smoother and more natural with 50Hz.


    Specifications

    S/N Ratio
    >120DB
     

    Output impedance
     
    <5 ohms (XLR ,RCA)

    Output Level
     
    2.5V (RCA)
    5V (XLR)
    2+2MA (ACSS)
    Frequency Response
    20Hz - 20KHz
     
    THD
    <0.01%
     
    Input Sensitivity


    0.5 Vp-p ( 75 Ohms, Coaxial )
    19 dBm (Optical)
    USB1.0 - USB3.0
     


    Support Operate Systems (USB)
     

    Windows, OSX, Linux, ISO

    Support Sampling
    USB / I2S mode: 44.1kHz
    - 384kHz /32Bit
    USB / I2S mode:DSD native 64-512
    AES & Coaxial mode: 44.1kHz - 192kHz /24Bit
    Optical mode: 44.1kHz - 192kHz /24Bit (Most optical sources only support up to 96K 24BIT)

     
    Power Requirement
    Version 1: 100-120V AC 50/60 Hz
    Version 2: 220-240V AC 50/60 Hz
     
    Power Consumption
    61W
     
    Package Weight
    Approximately 20KG
     

    Dimensions
     
    W430 X L450 X H123(MM, Fully aluminum )
    Accessories
    AC power cord X1 (We recommend user buy the high performance power cable replace it )
    USB cable X1 (Good enough for most situation)




    .
    trust

Audio GD R-7HE MKII - DAC phare R2R
Audio GD R-7HE MKII - DAC phare R2R
Audio GD R-7HE MKII - DAC phare R2R

Audio GD R-7HE MKII - DAC phare R2R

CHF 4,199.00
trust

Délai de livraison sur demande.
(Tous les appareils sont fabriqués à la main sur commande du client)

DAC R2R phare

Alimentation régénérative intégrée, DAC en échelle R2R entièrement équilibré et entièrement discret.

Points forts

  • Des pièces entièrement discrètes sont utilisées dans une conception de transmission de puissance véritablement équilibrée.
  • 4 ensembles de décodeurs matériels DSD entièrement discrets et indépendants.
  • 8 ensembles de modules R-2R DA entièrement discrets pour former un décodeur push-pull symétrique à deux canaux.
  • 2 TCXO Accusilicon de qualité supérieure avec des fréquences de 90 et 98 MHz assurent la synchronisation de l'ensemble de l'appareil et sont utilisés pour la lecture de tous les débits de données sans mise à l'échelle PLL.
  • Interface USB Amanero asynchrone 32bit/384K synchronisée avec le FPGA. Les modules USB et HDMI sont équipés d'isolateurs galvaniques et alimentés par deux groupes d'alimentations isolées indépendantes pour éviter une contamination électrique mutuelle entre USB et HDMI.
  • Utilisation des dernières alimentations discrètes servo-stabilisées, dont les performances sont comparables à celles des batteries après plus d'un an d'étalonnage et d'optimisation pour chaque partie du circuit.
  • Le circuit numérique utilise ces nouvelles alimentations discrètes servo-stabilisées, tandis que l'horloge et les circuits analogiques continuent d'être alimentés par des alimentations de classe A pure pour le meilleur son, tel que déterminé par des tests d'écoute.
  • Le circuit numérique de l'ensemble du DAC se compose d'un FPGA et de 7 CPLD (tous deux des dispositifs programmables), qui permettent de séparer les différents circuits fonctionnels et d'éviter les interférences.
  • Le FPGA fonctionne en mode de traitement de données parallèle, même au débit de données le plus rapide, et prend en charge les mises à niveau du micrologiciel pour améliorer la qualité du son à mesure que de nouvelles et meilleures idées de conception sont trouvées et mises en œuvre.
  • Le taux d'échantillonnage du signal d'entrée est affiché.
  • Prend en charge l'entrée d'horloge externe de 10 MHz (par défaut : 50 ohms, peut être ajustée à 75 ohms).
  • Tous les paramètres du mode numérique peuvent être modifiés directement sur le panneau avant.
  • Il y a un port pour la mise à niveau du micrologiciel à l'arrière de l'appareil (pas besoin d'ouvrir le couvercle pour mettre à jour le micrologiciel).

    Caractéristiques du R-7HE MK2

    Cela fait 4 ans depuis le lancement du R-7HE en 2017. Grâce aux circuits entièrement programmables du R-7HE, nous avons continuellement mis à jour le micrologiciel pour améliorer l'expérience du propriétaire.

    Nous continuerons à mettre à jour le R-7HE actuel même si nous lançons maintenant une nouvelle conception matérielle avec le R-7HE MK2. Le R-7HE MK2 a été conçu et testé début 2020, suivi d'une année d'écoute continue, de réglage logiciel et matériel. Les productions et les ventes n'étaient pas planifiées tant que nous n'étions pas entièrement satisfaits du son réaliste. L'amélioration par rapport à la génération précédente est assez évidente.

    1. En utilisant la dernière alimentation discrète et servo-stabilisée pour alimenter les circuits numériques, le niveau de bruit est comparable à celui d'une batterie mais sans ses caractéristiques sonores sèches et fines, de sorte que la température de fonctionnement du produit est nettement inférieure à celle du modèle précédent. Le circuit d'horloge et le circuit analogique sont toujours alimentés par une alimentation pure de classe A régulée pour obtenir les meilleurs résultats sonores (nouvelle mise à niveau)

    2.En écoutant et en étudiant longuement le son d'une platine vinyle, nous avons réussi à intégrer les caractéristiques du son vinyle analogique dans ce produit, ce qui est possible en option via la face avant (Nouveauté)

    3. Les entrées USB et HDMI sont équipées d'isolateurs et de deux ensembles d'alimentations linéaires qui alimentent séparément les modules USB et HDMI avant les isolateurs pour éviter les interférences des sources de signal.

    L'USB utilise un isolateur de transmission bidirectionnel, qui non seulement transmet les signaux IIS au processeur FPGA, mais reçoit également le signal d'horloge synchrone envoyé par le processeur FPGA. L'interface USB elle-même n'est plus équipée de générateurs d'horloge. L'horloge synchrone est utilisée pour rendre la transmission du signal plus précise et élever la qualité sonore à un excellent niveau. La qualité sonore est désormais meilleure que celle de la génération précédente R-7HE, qui était alimentée par le DI-20 (mais pas aussi bonne que le DI-20HE). Le module HDMI est maintenant équipé d'un isolateur indépendant pour améliorer la qualité sonore de l'entrée HDMI.

    4. Affichage de la fonction pour le taux d'échantillonnage du signal d'entrée.

    5. L'entrée d'horloge 10MHz permet l'utilisation d'une horloge externe.

    6. Le FPGA fonctionne en mode de traitement de données parallèle. Le signal IIS est une transmission de données en série. Chaque bit de données nécessite un cycle d'horloge. Une trame de données de canaux gauche et droit nécessite 64 cycles d'horloge, donc une stabilité sur 64 cycles d'horloge est requise.

    Le mode parallèle n'a besoin que d'une seule horloge pour transférer et traiter les données 32 bits des canaux gauche et droit, ce qui améliore considérablement la vitesse de traitement et est moins affecté par la stabilité de l'horloge.
    Les données d'entrée IIS ( USB et HDMI-IIS) est réorganisé en deux ensembles de données 32 bits parallèles lors de son entrée. Une fois le signal SPDIF démodulé, il est également transmis à l'étape de traitement suivante dans deux ensembles de données parallèles de 24 bits. Les données DSD sont également réorganisées en deux groupes avec un traitement parallèle 64 bits lors de leur entrée.

    Selon les comparaisons d'écoute, le mode de traitement parallèle peut rendre le son plus clair et plus neutre, avec une meilleure dynamique et une saveur plus analogique.

    7. La gestion de l'horloge de la nouvelle architecture assure une horloge plus stable, ce qui conduit à une plus grande transparence et plus de détails.

    8. DSD utilise l'horloge asynchrone intégrée pour améliorer la synchronisation, ce qui augmente considérablement la clarté et la dynamique de lecture.

    9. SPDIF prend en charge la lecture DOP.

    Alimentation régénérative entièrement analogique

    Une alimentation électrique régénérative est comme un générateur privé intégré à la machine. Il peut filtrer en grande partie le bruit sur la ligne électrique, fournir aux composants audio une puissance ultra-pure et fournir au système audio et aux utilisateurs finaux un signal analogique élevé et des basses cohérentes et impressionnantes.

    Dans la mise en œuvre de l'alimentation régénérative, l'alimentation CA 120 V/220 V est convertie en alimentation CC via le transformateur régénératif d'entrée, qui est ensuite fourni au générateur de forme d'onde régénérative et au pilote via une alimentation parallèle stabilisée de classe A.

    Un ensemble de générateurs de formes d'onde régénératifs symétriques produit une onde sinusoïdale de 50 Hz à très faible distorsion. Après un étage de gain équilibré et un étage de commande puissant, trois transformateurs de sortie régénératifs délivrent une tension pure stable en amplitude et en fréquence.

    Deux ensembles d'alimentations de classe A régulées en parallèle alimentent indépendamment les étages de sortie analogiques des canaux gauche et droit et les parties audio numériques avec leurs diverses fonctions de traitement. Le générateur de forme d'onde régénérative et le pilote sont alimentés par une classe A stabilisée alimentation électrique, afin que leur travail ne soit pas affecté par les fluctuations et les perturbations du secteur.

    Le régulateur shunt de classe A a une impédance d'entrée très élevée pour bloquer les interférences et empêcher le bruit sur la ligne électrique d'entrer dans le circuit audio et d'affecter la qualité du son ; il évite également la diaphonie des signaux gauche et droit par l'alimentation, améliorant ainsi la séparation. La faible impédance de sortie a une linéarité et une vitesse excellentes, ce qui permet également une excellente conception pour une alimentation régulée.

    Les arguments d'Audio-GD pour la conception d'alimentation régénérative

    1. Grâce à l'analyse de conception interne et à la comparaison des tests réels de l'AP SYS-2722, la distorsion du générateur d'onde sinusoïdale régénérative analogique pure est bien inférieur à celui des générateurs de synthèse numérique.

    2, l'étage d'entraînement numérique peut avoir une efficacité de conversion de puissance plus élevée, mais l'étage d'entraînement entièrement analogique a plus de son analogique.

    3. La fréquence de la forme d'onde régénérée de 400 Hz a une efficacité de conversion de puissance plus élevée. Cependant, la fréquence de forme d'onde régénérée de 50 Hz est plus éloignée de la plage sensible de l'audition humaine que 400 Hz, et donc la qualité sonore est plus douce et plus naturelle avec 50 Hz.


    Spécifications

    Rapport signal/bruit
    >120DB
     

    Impédance de sortie
     
    <5 ohms (XLR, RCA)

    Niveau de sortie
     
    2,5 V (RCA)
    5 V (XLR)
    2+2 MA (ACSS)
    Réponse en fréquence
    20Hz - 20KHz
     
    THD
    <0,01 %
     
    Sensibilité d'entrée


    0,5 Vp-p (75 Ohms, coaxial)
    19 dBm (optique)
    USB1.0 - USB3.0
     


    Prise en charge des systèmes d'exploitation (USB)
     

    Windows, OSX, Linux, ISO

    Soutenir l'échantillonnage
    Mode USB / I2S : 44,1 kHz
    - 384 kHz /32 bits
    Mode USB/I2S : DSD natif 64-512
    Mode AES et coaxial : 44,1 kHz - 192 kHz /24 bits
    Mode optique : 44,1 kHz - 192 kHz /24 bits (la plupart des sources optiques ne prennent en charge que jusqu'à 96 K 24 BIT)

     
    Alimentation requise
    Version 1 : 100-120 V CA 50/60 Hz
    Version 2 : 220-240 V CA 50/60 Hz
     
    Consommation électrique
    61W
     
    Poids du colis
    Environ 20KG
     

    Dimensions
     
    W430 X L450 X H123(MM, entièrement en aluminium)
    Accessoires
    Cordon d'alimentation CA X1 (nous recommandons à l'utilisateur d'acheter le câble d'alimentation haute performance pour le remplacer)
    Câble USB X1 (assez bon pour la plupart des situations)




    .
    trust