Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver
Satin Audio ATHENA - Audio Essence
Satin Audio ATHENA - Audio Essence
Satin Audio ATHENA - Audio Essence
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver

Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver

CHF 399.00 Normal price
trust

Pre-order. Delivery time on request

Test demo device

Reviews

Satin Audio Athena Review

"The quality of the Athena build, combined with this type of riveting sound signature is a serious market disruptor to the current thinking about what a palladium silver hybrid cable should cost or simply what kind of performance you can expect from any cable at this price point."

Flagship upgrade cable with silver and palladium

Introducing our newest flagship cable - the Athena of Olympus series! The new series focuses on the application of precious metals on the wires. This cable is named for the wire material itself - palladium - the high quality, rare metal named after the goddess Athena.


With the experience from the two previous Pure Silver series, the Artemis and the Medusa, Satin Audio decided to introduce the brand new precious metal palladium into the Pure Silver veins in order to achieve a better sound. Actually, you only see this precious metal in very expensive cables at an unbelievable price of several thousand dollars.

Satin Audio has researched and selected the optimum ratio of silver to palladium to maximize audio signal transmission. The Athena is manufactured using SP-OCC (Superior Pure OCC) technology to produce the purest silver with purity levels of 6N (99.99998%) and even 7N (99.999998%) depending on the different batches . This is the highest purity of silver cable brought to market to date. In addition, the Athena is provided with the latest special satin structures developed from Type 4 strands. The result is that the new structure not only has similar properties to the Type 4 strand, but also includes some improvements:

Hybrid Central Bundle: The bundles are made up of super small strands, and instead of just one central Kevlar -Damping core, this Kevlar core is now surrounded by strands. This structure helps increase durability, anti-vibration and signal transmission.

Different sized strands: Satin Audio uses different sized strands, each covered with a layer of insulation so that they are protected from oxidation and improve signal transmission is maximized.

In addition, the SA Insulation jacket has been further developed into an advanced SA Insulation II jacket with improved flexibility and transparency, making the cable look even more shiny and eye-catching. This jacket has been intentionally designed to be soft and very comfortable throughout its lifetime, rather than hardening after exposure to sweat like other cables on the market.

For packaging, the Athena comes in a premium sheepskin box , which provides enough space for all braiding options, up to 8 braided cables.

New components

The Athena was recently equipped with the new brass premium components. The pictures of the cable still show the old variant.
The new components look like this:



Almost everything is possible
Almost all conceivable connection variants are possible. If the variants you require are not listed, please contact us. We will do our best to source your dream cable.


Technical data
  • Length: 1.2m (other lengths possible on request)
  • 26AWG
  • Superior Pure OCC (SP-OCC)
  • SP-OCC palladium, plated silver mixture, SP-OCC pure silver
  • Satinized Special Structures
  • Multisize wire type 4
  • Hybrid center bundle - Kevlar cushioning combined with pure silver braid
  • SA isolation II


Reviews


Headfonics Review

Headfonia Review

.
trust

Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium und Silber
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium und Silber
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium und Silber
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium und Silber
Satin Audio ATHENA - Audio Essence
Satin Audio ATHENA - Audio Essence
Satin Audio ATHENA - Audio Essence
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium und Silber

Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium und Silber

CHF 399.00 Normaler Preis
trust

Vorbestellbar. Lieferzeit auf Anfrage

Demo-Gerät testen
 

Reviews

Satin Audio Athena Review

"The quality of the Athena build, combined with this type of riveting sound signature is a serious market disruptor to the current thinking about what a palladium silver hybrid cable should cost or simply what kind of performance you can expect from any cable at this price point."

 

Flagship Upgrade-Kabel mit Silber und Palladium

Wir stellen unser neuestes Flaggschiff-Kabel vor - die Athena of Olympus-Serie! Die neue Serie konzentriert sich auf die Anwendung von Edelmetallen auf den Drähten. Dieses Kabel ist nach dem Drahtmaterial selbst benannt - Palladium - das hochwertige, seltene Metall, das nach der Göttin Athena benannt ist.


Mit den Erfahrungen aus den beiden vorherigen Pure Silver Serien, der Artemis und der Medusa, hat sich Satin Audio dazu entschlossen, das brandneue Edelmetall Palladium in die Pure Silver Adern einzubringen, um einen besseren Klang zu erzielen. Eigentlich sieht man dieses Edelmetall nur bei sehr teuren Kabeln zum unglaublichen Preis von mehreren tausend Dollar.

Satin Audio hat das optimale Verhältnis zwischen Silber und Palladium erforscht und ausgewählt, um die Audiosignalübertragung zu maximieren. Das Athena wird auf Basis der SP-OCC-Technologie (Superior Pure OCC) hergestellt, um das reinste Silber mit einem Reinheitsgrad von 6N (99,99998%) und sogar 7N (99,999998%) zu erzeugen, abhängig von den verschiedenen Chargen. Dies ist die höchste Reinheit von Silberkabeln, die bisher auf den Markt gebracht wurde. Darüber hinaus wird das Athena mit den neuesten Satin-Spezial-Strukturen versehen, die aus Typ 4-Litzen entwickelt wurden. Das Ergebnis ist, dass die neue Struktur nicht nur ähnliche Eigenschaften wie die Typ 4 Litze besitzt, sondern auch einige Verbesserungen aufweist:

Hybrid Central Bundle: Die Bündel werden aus super kleinen Litzen gebildet, und anstatt nur einen zentralen Kevlar-Dämpfungskern zu haben, ist dieser Kevlar-Kern nun mit Litzen umgeben. Diese Struktur hilft, die Haltbarkeit, die Antivibration und die Signalübertragung zu erhöhen.

Verschieden große Litzen: Satin Audio verwendet unterschiedlich große Litzen, die jeweils mit einer Isolationsschicht ummantelt sind, so dass sie vor Oxidation geschützt sind und die Signalübertragung maximiert wird.

Darüber hinaus wurde der SA Insulation-Mantel zu einem fortschrittlichen SA Insulation II-Mantel mit verbesserter Flexibilität und Transparenz weiterentwickelt, wodurch das Kabel noch glänzender und auffälliger aussieht. Diese Ummantelung wurde absichtlich so konzipiert, dass sie während der gesamten Nutzungsdauer weich und sehr komfortabel ist, anstatt wie andere Kabel auf dem Markt nach Kontakt mit Schweiß hart zu werden.

Zur Verpackung wird das Athena in einer hochwertigen Schafslederbox geliefert, die genügend Platz für alle Flechtoptionen bietet, bis zu 8 geflochtene Kabel.

Neue Komponenten

Das Athena wurde kürzlich mit den neuen Messing-Premium Komponenten ausgestattet. Die Bilder des Kabels zeigen noch die alte Variante.
Die neuen Komponenten schauen folgendermassen aus:



Fast alles ist möglich
Es sind fast alle denkbaren Anschlussvarianten möglich. Sollten die von Ihnen gewünschten Varianten nicht aufgeführt sein, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte. Wir werden unser Bestes tun, um Ihr Wunschkabel zu beschaffen.


Technische Daten
  • Länge: 1.2m (andere Längen auf Anfrage möglich)
  • 26AWG
  • Superior Reines OCC (SP-OCC)
  • SP-OCC Palladium, plattierte Silbermischung, SP-OCC Reinsilber
  • Satinierte Spezial-Strukturen
  • Multisize Litze Typ 4
  • Hybrid-Mittelbündel - Kevlar-Dämpfung kombiniert mit Reinsilberlitze
  • SA Isolierung II


Reviews


Headfonics Review

Headfonia Review

 

 

trust