Audio GD R-7HE MKII - Flagship R2R DAC
Audio GD R-7HE MKII - Flagship R2R DAC
Audio GD R-7HE MKII - Flagship R2R DAC

Audio GD R-7HE MKII - Flagship R2R DAC

CHF 4,199.00
trust

Delivery time on request.
(All devices are handmade to customer order)

Flagship R2R DAC

Built-in regenerative power supply, fully balanced, fully discrete R2R ladder DAC.

Highlights

  • Fully discrete parts are used in a truly balanced power transmission design.
  • 4 sets of fully discrete and independent DSD hardware decoders.
  • 8 sets of fully discrete R-2R DA modules to form a two-channel symmetric push-pull decoder.
  • 2 top quality Accusilicon TCXOs with frequencies of 90 and 98 MHz ensure synchronization of the entire device and are used for playback of all data rates without PLL upscaling.
  • 32bit / 384K asynchronous Amanero USB interface synchronized with the FPGA. USB and HDMI modules are equipped with galvanic isolators and powered by two groups of independent isolated power supplies to avoid mutual electrical contamination between USB and HDMI.
  • Using the latest discrete servo-stabilized power supplies, whose performance is comparable to that of batteries after more than a year of calibration and optimization for every part of the circuit.
  • The digital circuitry uses these new discrete, servo-stabilized power supplies, while the clock and analog circuitry continue to be powered by pure Class A power supplies for the best sound, as determined by listening tests.
  • The digital circuitry of the entire DAC consists of an FPGA and 7 CPLDs (both programmable devices), which allow to separate the different functional circuits and avoid interference.
  • The FPGA operates in parallel data processing mode, even at the fastest data rate, and supports firmware upgrades to improve sound quality as new and better design ideas are found and implemented.
  • The sampling rate of the input signal is displayed.
  • Support 10MHz external clock input (default: 50 ohms, can be adjusted to 75 ohms).
  • All digital mode settings can be changed directly on the front panel.
  • There is a port for firmware upgrade on the back of the device (no need to open the cover to upgrade the firmware).

    Features of the R-7HE MK2

    It has been 4 years since the launch of the R-7HE in 2017. Thanks to the R-7HE's fully programmable circuitry, we've continuously updated the firmware to improve the owner's experience.

    We will continue to update the current R-7HE even though we are now launching a new hardware design with the R-7HE MK2. The R-7HE MK2 was designed and tested in early 2020, followed by a year of continuous listening, software and hardware tuning. Productions and sales were not planned until we were completely satisfied with the realistic sound. The improvement compared to the previous generation is quite obvious.

    1. By using the latest discrete, servo-stabilized power supply to power the digital circuitry, the noise level is comparable to that of a battery but without its dry and thin sonic characteristics, so the product's operating temperature is significantly lower than the previous model. The clock circuit and the analog circuit are still powered by a pure regulated Class A power supply to achieve the best sound results (New Upgrade)

    2.Through listening and studying the sound of a turntable for a long time, we managed to integrate the characteristics of analog vinyl sound into this product, which is optionally possible via the front panel (New feature)

    3. Both the USB and HDMI inputs are equipped with isolators and two sets of linear power supplies that separately power the USB and HDMI modules before the isolators to avoid interference from signal sources.

    USB uses a two-way transmission isolator, which not only transmits the IIS signals to the FPGA processor, but also receives the synchronous clock signal sent by the FPGA processor. The USB interface itself is no longer equipped with clock generators. The synchronous clock is used to make the signal transmission more accurate and raise the sound quality to an excellent level. The sound quality is now actually better than the previous generation R-7HE, which was powered by the DI-20 (though not quite as good as the DI-20HE). The HDMI module is now equipped with an independent isolator to improve the sound quality of the HDMI input.

    4. Display of the function for the sampling rate of the input signal.

    5. The 10MHz clock input allows the use of an external clock.

    6. The FPGA works in parallel data processing mode. The IIS signal is a serial data transmission. Each data bit requires one clock cycle. A frame of left and right channel data requires 64 clock cycles, so stability over 64 clock cycles is required.

    Parallel mode only needs one clock to transfer and process the 32-bit data of the left and right channels, which greatly improves the processing speed and is less affected by the stability of the clock.
    The IIS Input data (USB and HDMI-IIS) is reorganized into two parallel 32-bit data sets as it is input. After the SPDIF signal has been demodulated, it is also passed on to the next processing stage in two parallel 24-bit data sets. DSD data is also reorganized into two groups with 64-bit parallel processing as it is input.

    According to listening comparisons, the parallel processing mode can make the sound clearer and more neutral, with better dynamics and a more analog flavor.

    7. The clock management of the new architecture ensures a more stable clock, which leads to higher transparency and more details.

    8. DSD uses the built-in asynchronous clock to improve timing, which significantly increases playback clarity and dynamics.

    9. SPDIF supports DOP playback.

    Fully analog regenerative power supply

    A regenerative power supply is like a private generator built into the machine. It can largely filter out the noise on the power line, provide the audio components with super-pure power, and provide the audio system and end users with a consistent and impressive bass and high-analog signal.

    In the implementation of regenerative power supply, the 120V/220V AC power is converted to DC power through the input regenerative transformer, which is then supplied to the regenerative waveform generator and driver through a parallel stabilized class A power supply.

    A set of symmetrical regenerative waveform generators produces an extremely low-distortion 50Hz sine wave. After a balanced gain stage and a powerful driver stage, three regenerative output transformers output a pure voltage that is stable in both amplitude and frequency.

    Two sets of parallel regulated Class A power supplies independently power the analog output stages of the left and right channels and the digital audio parts with their various processing functions. Both the regenerative waveform generator and the driver are powered by a stabilized Class A power supply, so that their work is not affected by mains fluctuations and disturbances.

    The Class A shunt regulator has a very high input impedance to block interference and prevent noise on the power line from entering the audio circuit and affecting the sound quality; it also avoids crosstalk of the left and right signals by the power supply, improving separation. The low output impedance has excellent linearity and speed, which also allows for an excellent design for a regulated power supply.

    Audio-GD's arguments for regenerative power supply design

    1. Through the internal design analysis and actual test comparison of AP SYS-2722, the pure analog regenerative sine wave generator's distortion is much lower than that of digital synthesis generators.

    2, The digital drive stage can have higher power conversion efficiency, but the all-analog drive stage has more analog sound.

    3. The frequency of the regenerated waveform of 400Hz has higher power conversion efficiency. However, the regenerated waveform frequency of 50Hz is farther from the sensitive range of human hearing than 400Hz, and therefore the sound quality is smoother and more natural with 50Hz.


    Specifications

    S/N Ratio
    >120DB
     

    Output impedance
     
    <5 ohms (XLR ,RCA)

    Output Level
     
    2.5V (RCA)
    5V (XLR)
    2+2MA (ACSS)
    Frequency Response
    20Hz - 20KHz
     
    THD
    <0.01%
     
    Input Sensitivity


    0.5 Vp-p ( 75 Ohms, Coaxial )
    19 dBm (Optical)
    USB1.0 - USB3.0
     


    Support Operate Systems (USB)
     

    Windows, OSX, Linux, ISO

    Support Sampling
    USB / I2S mode: 44.1kHz
    - 384kHz /32Bit
    USB / I2S mode:DSD native 64-512
    AES & Coaxial mode: 44.1kHz - 192kHz /24Bit
    Optical mode: 44.1kHz - 192kHz /24Bit (Most optical sources only support up to 96K 24BIT)

     
    Power Requirement
    Version 1: 100-120V AC 50/60 Hz
    Version 2: 220-240V AC 50/60 Hz
     
    Power Consumption
    61W
     
    Package Weight
    Approximately 20KG
     

    Dimensions
     
    W430 X L450 X H123(MM, Fully aluminum )
    Accessories
    AC power cord X1 (We recommend user buy the high performance power cable replace it )
    USB cable X1 (Good enough for most situation)




    .
    trust

Audio-GD R-7HE MKII - Flagship R2R DAC
Audio-GD R-7HE MKII - Flagship R2R DAC
Audio-GD R-7HE MKII - Flagship R2R DAC

Audio-GD R-7HE MKII - Flagship R2R DAC

CHF 4,199.00
trust

Lieferzeit auf Anfrage.
(Alle Geräte werden nach Kundenbestellung handgefertigt)

 

Flagship R2R DAC 

Eingebaute regenerative Stromversorgung, vollsymmetrischer, vollständig diskreter R2R Ladder DAC.

 

Highlights

  • Vollständig diskrete Teile werden in einem wirklich ausgewogenen Stromübertragungsdesign verwendet.
  • 4 Sätze vollständig diskreter und unabhängiger DSD-Hardwaredecoder.
  • 8 Sätze vollständig diskreter R-2R-DA-Module zur Bildung eines zweikanaligen symmetrischen Push-Pull-Decoders.
  • 2 erstklassige Accusilicon TCXOs mit Frequenzen von 90 und 98 MHz sorgen für die Synchronisation des gesamten Geräts und werden bei der Wiedergabe aller Datenraten ohne PLL-Upscaling eingesetzt.
  • 32bit / 384K asynchrone Amanero USB-Schnittstelle synchronisiert mit dem FPGA. USB- und HDMI-Module sind mit galvanischen Isolatoren ausgestattet und werden von zwei Gruppen unabhängiger, isolierter Stromversorgungen gespeist, um die gegenseitige elektrische Kontamination zwischen USB und HDMI zu vermeiden.
  • Verwendung der neuesten diskreten servostabilisierten Stromversorgungen, deren Leistung nach mehr als einem Jahr Kalibrierung und Optimierung für jeden Teil der Schaltung mit der von Batterien vergleichbar ist.
  • Die digitale Schaltung verwendet diese neuen diskreten, servostabilisierten Netzteile, während die Uhr und die analogen Schaltungen weiterhin von reinen Class-A-Netzteilen versorgt werden, um den besten Klang zu erzielen, wie bei Hörtests festgestellt wurde.
  • Die digitalen Schaltungen des gesamten DAC bestehen aus einem FPGA und 7 CPLDs (beides programmierbare Bausteine), die es ermöglichen, die verschiedenen Funktionsschaltungen zu trennen und Interferenzen zu vermeiden.
  • Der FPGA arbeitet im parallelen Datenverarbeitungsmodus, selbst bei der schnellsten Datenrate, und unterstützt Firmware-Upgrades zur Verbesserung der Klangqualität, wenn neue und bessere Designideen gefunden und umgesetzt werden.
  • Die Abtastrate des Eingangssignals wird angezeigt.
  • Unterstützung eines externen 10-MHz-Takteingangs (Standardeinstellung: 50 Ohm, kann auf 75 Ohm angepasst werden).
  • Alle Digitalmodus-Einstellungen können direkt an der Frontplatte geändert werden.
  • Auf der Rückseite des Geräts befindet sich ein Anschluss für ein Firmware-Upgrade (es ist nicht nötig, die Abdeckung zu öffnen, um die Firmware zu aktualisieren).

     

     

    Merkmale des R-7HE MK2

    Seit der Einführung des R-7HE im Jahr 2017 sind 4 Jahre vergangen. Dank der vollständig programmierbaren Schaltkreise des R-7HE haben wir die Firmware kontinuierlich aktualisiert, um die Erfahrung des Besitzers zu verbessern.

    Wir werden den aktuellen R-7HE weiterhin aktualisieren, auch wenn wir jetzt mit dem R-7HE MK2 ein neues Hardware-Design auf den Markt bringen. Der R-7HE MK2 wurde Anfang 2020 entwickelt und getestet, woraufhin ein Jahr lang kontinuierliche Hörproben sowie Software- und Hardware-Feinabstimmungen folgten. Produktionen und Verkäufe wurden erst geplant, als wir mit dem realistischen Klang völlig zufrieden waren. Die Verbesserung im Vergleich zur vorherigen Generation ist ganz offensichtlich.

    1. Durch die Verwendung der neuesten diskreten, servostabilisierten Stromversorgung zur Speisung der digitalen Schaltkreise ist der Geräuschpegel mit dem einer Batterie vergleichbar, jedoch ohne deren trockene und dünne Klangeigenschaften, so dass die Betriebstemperatur des Produkts deutlich niedriger ist als beim Vorgängermodell. Die Clock-Schaltung und die analoge Schaltung werden nach wie vor von einem reinen geregelten Class-A-Netzteil versorgt, um beste Klangergebnisse zu erzielen (Neues Upgrade)

    2. Durch langes Hören und Studieren des Klangs eines Plattenspielers ist es uns gelungen, die Eigenschaften des analogen Vinylklangs in dieses Produkt zu integrieren, was optional über die Frontplatte möglich ist. (Neue Funktion)

    3. Sowohl die USB- als auch die HDMI-Eingänge sind mit Isolatoren und zwei Sätzen linearer Netzteile ausgestattet, die die USB- und HDMI-Module vor den Isolatoren getrennt mit Strom versorgen, um Störungen durch Signalquellen zu vermeiden.

    USB verwendet einen Zweiwege-Übertragungsisolator, der nicht nur die IIS-Signale an den FPGA-Prozessor überträgt, sondern auch das vom FPGA-Prozessor gesendete synchrone Taktsignal empfängt. Die USB-Schnittstelle selbst ist nicht mehr mit Taktgebern ausgestattet. Der synchrone Takt wird eingesetzt, um die Signalübertragung genauer zu machen und die Klangqualität auf ein hervorragendes Niveau zu heben. Die Klangqualität ist nun tatsächlich besser als bei der vorherigen Generation des R-7HE, der vom DI-20 gespeist wurde (allerdings nicht ganz so gut wie beim DI-20HE). Das HDMI-Modul ist jetzt mit einem unabhängigen Isolator ausgestattet, um die Klangqualität des HDMI-Eingangs zu verbessern.

    4. Anzeige der Funktion für die Abtastrate des Eingangssignals.

    5. Der 10MHz-Takteingang ermöglicht die Verwendung eines externen Taktgebers.

    6. Der FPGA arbeitet im parallelen Datenverarbeitungsmodus. Das IIS-Signal ist eine serielle Datenübertragung. Jedes Datenbit benötigt einen Taktzyklus. Ein Frame mit Daten des linken und rechten Kanals erfordert 64 Taktzyklen, so dass eine Stabilität über 64 Taktzyklen erforderlich ist.

    Der parallele Modus benötigt nur einen Takt, um die 32-Bit-Daten des linken und rechten Kanals zu übertragen und zu verarbeiten, was die Verarbeitungsgeschwindigkeit erheblich verbessert und weniger von der Stabilität des Takts beeinflusst wird.
    Die IIS-Eingangsdaten (USB und HDMI-IIS) werden in zwei parallele 32-Bit-Datensätze umorganisiert, sobald sie eingegeben werden. Nachdem das SPDIF-Signal demoduliert wurde, wird es ebenfalls in zwei parallelen 24-Bit-Datensätzen an die nächste Verarbeitungsstufe weitergeleitet. DSD-Daten werden ebenfalls in zwei Gruppen mit 64-Bit-Parallelverarbeitung reorganisiert, sobald sie eingegeben werden.

    Laut Hörvergleichen kann der Parallelverarbeitungsmodus den Klang klarer und neutraler machen, mit besserer Dynamik und einem analogeren Geschmack.

    7. Das Taktmanagement der neuen Architektur sorgt für einen stabileren Takt, was zu einer höheren Transparenz und mehr Details führt.

    8. DSD verwendet den eingebauten asynchronen Taktgeber, um das Timing zu verbessern, was die Klarheit und Dynamik der Wiedergabe deutlich erhöht.

    9. SPDIF unterstützt DOP-Wiedergabe.

     

    Vollständig analoge regenerative Stromversorgung

    Eine regenerative Stromversorgung ist wie ein privater Generator, der in die Maschine eingebaut ist. Es kann die Störungen auf der Stromleitung weitestgehend herausfiltern, die Audiokomponenten mit superreinem Strom versorgen und dem Audiosystem und den Endbenutzern einen stimmigen und beeindruckenden Bass und ein hochanaloges Signal wiedergeben.

    Bei der Implementierung der regenerativen Stromversorgung wird der 120V/220V-Wechselstrom über den regenerativen Eingangstransformator in Gleichstrom umgewandelt, der dann über ein paralleles stabilisiertes Class-A-Netzteil an den regenerativen Wellenformgenerator und den Treiber geliefert wird.

    Ein Satz symmetrischer regenerativer Wellenformgeneratoren erzeugt eine extrem verzerrungsarme 50-Hz-Sinuswelle. Nach einer symmetrischen Verstärkungsstufe und einer leistungsstarken Treiberstufe geben drei regenerative Ausgangstransformatoren eine reine Spannung aus, die sowohl in Bezug auf die Amplitude als auch auf die Frequenz stabil ist.

    Zwei Sätze parallel geregelter Class-A-Netzteile versorgen unabhängig voneinander die analogen Ausgangsstufen des linken und rechten Kanals sowie die digitalen Audioteile mit ihren verschiedenen Verarbeitungsfunktionen. Sowohl der regenerative Wellenformgenerator als auch der Treiber werden von einem stabilisierten Klasse-A-Netzteil versorgt, so dass ihre Arbeit nicht durch Netzschwankungen und Störungen beeinträchtigt wird.

    Der Klasse-A-Shunt-Regler hat eine sehr hohe Eingangsimpedanz, um Interferenzen zu blockieren und zu verhindern, dass Störungen auf der Netzleitung in den Audioschaltkreis eindringen und die Klangqualität beeinträchtigen; außerdem wird das Übersprechen der linken und rechten Signale durch die Stromversorgung vermieden, was die Trennung verbessert. Die niedrige Ausgangsimpedanz hat eine ausgezeichnete Linearität und Geschwindigkeit, was auch ein hervorragendes Design für ein geregeltes Netzteil ermöglicht.

    Audio-GD's Argumente für das Design der regenerativen Stromversorgung

    1. Durch die interne Designanalyse und den tatsächlichen Testvergleich des AP SYS-2722 ist die Verzerrung des rein analogen regenerativen Sinusgenerators viel geringer als die von digitalen Synthesegeneratoren.

    2, Die digitale Antriebsstufe kann eine höhere Effizienz der Leistungsumwandlung haben, aber die vollständig analoge Antriebsstufe hat einen eher analogen Sound.

    3. Die Frequenz der regenerierten Wellenform von 400 Hz hat eine höhere Effizienz der Leistungsumwandlung. Allerdings ist die regenerierte Wellenformfrequenz von 50 Hz weiter vom empfindlichen Bereich des menschlichen Gehörs entfernt als 400 Hz, und die Klangqualität ist daher weicher und natürlicher mit 50 Hz.

     


    Spezifikationen

    S/N Ratio
    >120DB
     

    Output impedance
     
    <5 ohm (XLR ,RCA)

    Output Level
     
    2.5V (RCA)
    5V (XLR)
    2+2MA (ACSS)
    Frequency Response
    20Hz - 20KHz
     
    THD
    <0.01%
     
    Input Sensitivity


    0.5 Vp-p ( 75 Ohms, Coaxial )
    19 dBm (Optical)
    USB1.0 - USB3.0
     


    Support Operate Systems (USB)
     

    Windows, OSX, Linux, ISO

    Support Sampling  
    USB / I2S mode: 44.1kHz
     - 384kHz /32Bit
    USB / I2S mode:DSD native 64-512
     AES & Coaxial mode: 44.1kHz - 192kHz /24Bit
    Optical mode: 44.1kHz - 192kHz /24Bit (Most optical sources only support up to 96K 24BIT)

     
    Power Requirement
     Version 1: 100-120V  AC 50/60 Hz
    Version 2:  220-240V  AC 50/60 Hz
     
    Power Consumption
    61W
     
    Package Weight
    Approximately 20KG
     

    Dimensions
     
    W430 X L450 X H123(MM, Fully aluminium ) 
    Accessories
    AC power cord     X1 (We recommend user buy the high performance power cable replace it )
    USB cable   X1 (Good enough for most situation)




    trust