Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player

Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player

CHF 3,499.00
trust

Only 1 left!

Delivery time 1-2 weeks

Test products at home - free of charge and for up to one week

Successor to a legend

The N8II is the successor to our well-known N8 DAP, which was launched in October 2018. Dual ROHM BD34301EKV 32Bit Current Mode DACs and dual Korg Nutube 6P1 are unique in a mobile player and completely redefine the terms "flagship" and mobile high-end!


Reviews

"It is clear that Cayin took their original N8 DAP to a whole new level in this next gen N8ii release. The sound is revealing and micro detailed without being bright or harsh and has the unique ability to finetune the pair up synergy, going from either being transparent to tastefully colored. Considering all these available tuning options, you have access to multiple tools to finetune N8ii sound to perfection in pair up with different IEMs and headphones. And that what makes it unique and stand out from the crowd."


EarFidelity

Ear Fidelity

"Cayin N8ii is just a master class of a DAP. Its impressive and innovative technology meets a natural, romantic, and rich sound to create the best DAP that I've ever listened to. It is highly flexible with its different sound flavors , but the Tube + Class A is a game-changer. The build quality and overall feel is what you should expect of a luxury product, and for all of that, the N8ii get's my highest recommendation."

Cayin N8ii • Ear Fidelity (ear-fidelity.com)

Audio Essence Blog

"With the Cayin I can fully exhaust any in-ear and drive it to peak performance and even adjust the sound to my current mood - and at the highest sound level - WOW!"

Cayin N8ii - Tube Magic – Audio Essence

Highlights


1. Dual DAC Architecture

The N8ii is designed around a pair of ROHM BD34301EKV 32Bit Current Mode DAC chipset. The DAC chipset was announced back in February 2021, perfect timing to save our AKM-based project. The AKM fire was one of the hardest blows to our industry and Cayin began looking for a new DAC solution almost immediately.

Cayin N8II

Cayin is the first audio company to use the ROHM BD34301EKV in portable audio applications. Developing a new chipset from scratch is a lengthy and resource-intensive process. Our engineers have invested a lot of time learning, experimenting and tuning the supporting system for this new DAC chipset.

We developed 6 rounds of technical circuit boards to explore the potential and implementation options for the BD34301EKV. We collected massive raw data over I2S and compared it to numerous analog output data we experimented with and cross-checked it with the ROM demo board to validate the improvements we made. We see a lot of potential in this chipset, as it really excels in both technical measurements and listening impressions.

To maximize the performance of the digital audio circuitry, our FPGA enhanced and reorganized the incoming digital signal and passed the audio bitstream to two BD34301EKV in mono mode. N8ii can decode up to 32bit/768kHz with PCM and 1bit/22.6MHz (DSD512) with DSD. It offers two low-pass antialiasing filters (PCM mode) and three DSD filters to fine-tune the sound signature.

A TOTL DAC requires TOTL support, and Cayin won't mess with our N8ii with less than settle for the exotic. We employed two femtosecond crystal oscillators with extremely low phase noise (-100dBc) to ensure high-precision, low-jitter digital reproduction.

We implemented a solid 2x2 current-to-voltage converter network as the high-current, low-noise output stage of the sonically excellent current-mode ROHM DACs. Last but not least, we built our circuitry with a 6-layer PCB to improve signal isolation, and we covered the entire digital audio circuitry with an aluminum heat shield to reduce background noise and interference on critical components.


2. Fully-Balanced Dual Timbre

Our Vacuum Tube/Solid State Dual Timbre feature rocked the world in May 2018. We solved the microphonic problem with innovative techniques, allowing for the first time a choice between vacuum tube and solid state timbre in a portable DAP.

Cayin N8II

Of course, when we started our N8ii project, one of the primary requirements was to improve the dual-timber capability to support a balanced output. The Dual Nutube implementation in the N8ii is even more demanding than in the C9 as we have to take care of a 5" OLED screen at the same time. Therefore we have to be very innovative in the placement of the circuits and components to fit everything in a compact handheld solution.

3 Fully Discrete Dual Output Mode

This is a unique feature only available in the N8 We change the headphone amplification operating voltage to match the output power , increase the power handling and the sonic signature of the circuit, and allow the user to choose between the standard P-mode and the high-output P+ mode via a pull-down menu.

We'll keep this feature in the N8ii, and better yet, we've moved the headphone amplifier circuitry to a fully discrete design. This will make the P+ mode in the N8ii very different from the standard P mode.

Four discrete components of Class-A and Class-AB modes to form a four-channel power amplifier circuit.

Volume control uses JRC NJW1195A four-channel precision analog volume control chip.

Cayin N8ii


4. Power Supply

The N8ii uses a 3.8V 10,000mAh high-capacity, low-internal-resistance lithium-ion polymer battery. With different modes of operation and output, the longest operating time is about 11 hours (3.5 single-ended output, class AB, transistor, P-mode) and the shortest is about 8 hours (4.4 balanced output, tube, P+ mode, class AB).

The N8ii features a variety of output modes and modes of operation, allowing users to make choices and achieve the best listening performance according to their needs. The N8ii's audio amplifier circuitry was designed using discrete components.

Using the experience we gained developing the N6ii E01, E02 and C9, and considering the characteristics of the N8ii battery, we manually paired and matched the TRIODE of each stage to ensure the accuracy of the bias current setting and the signal range of the triode gain.

This will help achieve sound changes through the different modes of operation of Class A and Class AB. We already reported on the differences between Class A and Class AB when introducing the N6ii E01 and E02. Many customers like the sound of the E01 very much, but at that time there were many limitations due to the framework of the N6ii and the output power was relatively low.

Cayij N8ii

5. Heat Dissipation

We put a lot of effort into the structure of the N8ii to improve heat dissipation. Not only because of the complex circuit design, but also because of Class A's low conversion efficiency and high power consumption. Class A's sound is vivid, full and very distinctive, and has been recognized by many audiophiles.

It would be a pity if it could not be realized because of heat dissipation and other problems. Therefore, in addition to the precise setting and tuning of the bias current, the question of how to make the thermal conductivity faster and more uniform is a big problem during development.

The housing of the N8ii is not made of copper or stainless steel, but of the magnesium-aluminum alloy commonly used in aviation. This is partly because of the low thermal conductivity of copper and stainless steel and partly because of the balanced considerations of size and weight.

Cayin N8ii


Specifications

Cayin N8II

  • Two ROHM BD34301EKV DAC, 32Bit/768kHz, DSD512
  • Balanced tube amplification paired with KORG Nutube 6P1
  • Fully discrete balanced headphone amplifier
  • Dual boost mode (class A/class AB selection)
  • Dual output mode: P (standard) and P+ (high power) mode
  • High quality 3.5mm and 4.4mm line out
  • Snapdragon 660, 6G RAM, 128G internal, 1xTF card (up to 1TB)
  • Android 9, Google Player pre-installed, streaming ready
  • DTA bypass Android SRC, Hi-Res playback with all applications

Cayin N8II Specifications

Cayin N8II Specifications

Cayin N8II Specifications

Cayin N8II Specifications

.
trust

Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player

Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player

CHF 3,499.00
trust

Nur noch 1 auf Lager!

Lieferzeit 1-2 Wochen

Produkte Zuhause Testen - kostenlos und bis zu eine Woche lang

 

Nachfolger einer Legende

Der N8II ist der Nachfolger unseres bekannten N8 DAP, der im Oktober 2018 auf den Markt kam. Dual ROHM BD34301EKV 32Bit Current Mode DACs und Dual Korg Nutube 6P1 sind bei einem mobilen Player einzigartig und definieren die Begriffe "Flagship" und mobiles High-End völlig neu!


 

Reviews

"It is clear that Cayin took their original N8 DAP to a whole new level in this next gen N8ii release. The sound is revealing and micro detailed without being bright or harsh and has the unique ability to finetune the pair up synergy, going from either being transparent to tastefully colored. Considering all these available tuning options, you have access to multiple tools to finetune N8ii sound to perfection in pair up with different IEMs and headphones.  And that what makes it unique and stand out from the crowd." 

 


EarFidelity

Ear Fidelity

"Cayin N8ii is just a masterclass of a DAP. Its impressive and innovative technology meets a natural, romantic, and rich sound to create the best DAP that I’ve ever listened to. It is highly flexible with its different sound flavors, but the Tube + Class A is a game-changer. The build quality and overall feel is what you should expect of a luxury product, and for all of that, the N8ii get’s my highest recommendation."

Cayin N8ii • Ear Fidelity (ear-fidelity.com)

 

Audio Essence Blog

"Ich kann mit dem Cayin jeden beliebigen In-Ear voll ausreizen und zu Höchstleistungen antreiben und dazu sogar noch den Sound an meine aktuelle Stimmung anpassen - und das auf allerhöchstem Klangniveau - WOW!"

Cayin N8ii - Tube Magic – Audio Essence

 

New Site Platform Bug Reports and Feedback Thread | Page 24 | Headphone  Reviews and Discussion - Head-Fi.org

5 Stars

"The N8ii!! Any audiophile WetDream."

Dual Korg tubes!! Possibly one of the very best Tonal balances for a digital portable player! True Line out 4.4/3.5

Cayin N8ii - Reviews | Headphone Reviews and Discussion - Head-Fi.org

 

Highlights


1. Dual DAC-Architektur

Der N8ii wurde um ein Paar ROHM BD34301EKV 32Bit Current Mode DAC Chipset herum entwickelt. Der DAC-Chipsatz wurde bereits im Februar 2021 angekündigt, ein perfektes Timing, um unser AKM-basiertes Projekt zu retten. Das AKM-Feuer war einer der härtesten Schläge für unsere Branche und Cayin begann fast sofort mit der Suche nach einer neuen DAC-Lösung.

Cayin N8II

Cayin ist das erste Audiounternehmen, das den ROHM BD34301EKV in tragbaren Audioanwendungen einsetzt. Einen neuen Chipsatz von Grund auf neu zu entwickeln, ist ein langwieriger und ressourcenaufwändiger Prozess. Unsere Ingenieure haben viel Zeit investiert, um zu lernen, zu experimentieren und das unterstützende System für diesen neuen DAC-Chipsatz abzustimmen.

Wir haben 6 Runden von technischen Leiterplatten entwickelt, um das Potenzial und die Implementierungsoptionen für den BD34301EKV zu erforschen. Wir haben massive Rohdaten über I2S erfasst und mit zahlreichen analogen Ausgangsdaten verglichen, mit denen wir experimentiert haben, und einen Quervergleich mit dem ROM-Demoboard durchgeführt, um die von uns erzielten Verbesserungen zu validieren. Wir sehen viel Potenzial in diesem Chipsatz, da er sowohl bei den technischen Messungen als auch beim Höreindruck wirklich überragend ist.

Um die Leistung des digitalen Audioschaltkreises zu maximieren, hat unser FPGA das eingehende digitale Signal verbessert und reorganisiert und den Audio-Bitstrom an zwei BD34301EKV im Mono-Modus weitergeleitet. N8ii kann bis zu 32Bit/768kHz mit PCM und 1Bit/22.6 MHz (DSD512) mit DSD dekodieren. Er bietet zwei Tiefpass-Antialiasing-Filter (PCM-Modus) und drei DSD-Filter zur Feinabstimmung der Klangsignatur.

Ein TOTL-DAC erfordert eine TOTL-Unterstützung, und Cayin wird sich mit unserem N8ii nicht mit weniger als dem Exotischen zufrieden geben. Wir haben zwei Femtosekunden-Kristalloszillatoren mit extrem niedrigem Phasenrauschen (-100dBc) eingesetzt, um eine hochpräzise, jitterarme digitale Wiedergabe zu gewährleisten.

Wir haben ein solides 2x2 Strom-/Spannungswandler-Netzwerk als rauscharme Hochstrom-Ausgangsstufe der klanglich hervorragenden Current-Mode-ROHM-DACs implementiert. Zu guter Letzt haben wir unsere Schaltung mit einer 6-lagigen Leiterplatte aufgebaut, um die Signalisolierung zu verbessern, und wir haben die gesamte Digital-Audio-Schaltung mit einem Aluminium-Hitzeschild abgedeckt, um Hintergrundgeräusche und Störungen bei kritischen Komponenten zu verringern.


2. Fully-Balanced Dual Timbre

Unser Vacuum Tube/Solid State Dual Timbre-Feature hat die Welt im Mai 2018 erschüttert. Wir haben das Mikrofonieproblem mit innovativen Techniken gelöst und ermöglichen zum ersten Mal die Wahl zwischen Vakuumröhren- und Solid-State-Timbre in einem tragbaren DAP.

Cayin N8II

Als wir mit unserem N8ii-Projekt begannen, war natürlich eine der vorrangigen Anforderungen, die Dual-Timber-Funktion zu verbessern, um einen symmetrischen Ausgang zu unterstützen. Die Dual Nutube-Implementierung im N8ii ist sogar noch anspruchsvoller als im C9, da wir uns gleichzeitig um einen 5"-OLED-Bildschirm kümmern müssen. Daher müssen wir bei der Platzierung der Schaltungen und Komponenten sehr innovativ sein, um alles in einer kompakten Handheld-Lösung unterzubringen.

3. Vollständig diskreter Doppelausgangsmodus

Dies ist eine einzigartige Funktion, die nur im N8 verfügbar ist. Wir ändern die Betriebsspannung der Kopfhörerverstärkung, um die Ausgangsleistung, die Belastbarkeit und die Klangsignatur der Schaltung zu erhöhen, und ermöglichen es dem Benutzer, über ein Pull-down-Menü zwischen dem Standard-P-Modus und dem High-Output-P+-Modus zu wählen.

Wir werden diese Funktion im N8ii beibehalten, und was noch besser ist, wir haben die Kopfhörerverstärkerschaltung auf ein vollständig diskretes Design umgestellt. Dadurch wird sich der P+-Modus im N8ii deutlich vom Standard-P-Modus unterscheiden.

Vier diskrete Komponenten der Betriebsarten Class-A und Class-AB zur Bildung einer vierkanaligen Leistungsverstärkerschaltung. 

Für die Lautstärkeregelung wird ein vierkanaliger analoger Präzisions-Lautstärkeregelungschip von JRC NJW1195A verwendet.

Cayin N8ii

 
4. Stromversorgung

Das N8ii verwendet einen 3,8 V 10.000 mAh Lithium-Ionen-Polymer-Akku mit hoher Kapazität und geringem Innenwiderstand. Bei verschiedenen Betriebs- und Ausgabemodi beträgt die längste Betriebsdauer ca. 11 Stunden (3,5 Single-Ended-Ausgang, Klasse AB, Transistor, P-Modus) und die kürzeste ca. 8 Stunden (4,4 symmetrischer Ausgang, Röhre, P+-Modus, Klasse AB).

Das N8ii verfügt über eine Vielzahl von Ausgangsmodi und Betriebsarten, die es dem Benutzer ermöglichen, eine Auswahl zu treffen und die beste Hörleistung entsprechend seinen Bedürfnissen zu erzielen. Die Audio-Verstärkerschaltung des N8ii wurde mit diskreten Komponenten entwickelt.

Mit der Erfahrung, die wir bei der Entwicklung der N6ii E01, E02 und C9 gesammelt haben, und unter Berücksichtigung der Eigenschaften der N8ii-Batterie haben wir die TRIODE jeder Stufe manuell gepaart und aufeinander abgestimmt, um die Genauigkeit der Biasstromeinstellung und des Signalbereichs der Triodenverstärkung zu gewährleisten.

Dies wird dazu beitragen, Klangveränderungen durch die verschiedenen Betriebsarten von Class A und Class AB zu erreichen. Über die Unterschiede zwischen Class A und Class AB haben wir bereits bei der Einführung der N6ii E01 und E02 berichtet. Vielen Kunden gefällt der Klang des E01 sehr gut, aber damals gab es aufgrund der Rahmenbedingungen des N6ii viele Einschränkungen und die Ausgangsleistung war relativ gering.

Cayij N8ii

 5. Wärmeableitung

Wir haben viel Aufwand in die Struktur des N8ii gesteckt, um die Wärmeableitung zu verbessern. Nicht nur wegen des komplexen Schaltungsaufbaus, sondern auch wegen der geringen Umwandlungseffizienz und des hohen Stromverbrauchs von Class A. Der Klang von Class A ist lebendig, voll und sehr unverwechselbar und wird von vielen Audiophilen anerkannt.

Es wäre schade, wenn er wegen der Wärmeableitung und anderer Probleme nicht realisiert werden könnte. Daher ist bei der Entwicklung neben der präzisen Einstellung und Abstimmung des Bias-Stroms auch die Frage, wie die Wärmeleitfähigkeit schneller und gleichmäßiger hergestellt werden kann, ein großes Problem.

Das Gehäuse des N8ii besteht nicht aus Kupfer oder rostfreiem Stahl, sondern aus der in der Luftfahrt üblichen Magnesium-Aluminium-Legierung. Das liegt zum einen an der geringen Wärmeleitfähigkeit von Kupfer und Edelstahl und zum anderen an den ausgewogenen Überlegungen zu Größe und Gewicht. 

 Cayin N8ii


Spezifikationen

Cayin N8II

  • Zwei ROHM BD34301EKV DAC, 32Bit/768kHz, DSD512
  • Symmetrische Röhrenverstärkung, gepaart mit KORG Nutube 6P1
  • Vollständig diskreter, symmetrischer Kopfhörerverstärker
  • Zweifacher Verstärkungsmodus (Auswahl von Klasse A/Klasse AB)
  • Dualer Ausgangsmodus: P (Standard) und P+ (High Power) Modus
  • Hochwertiger 3,5-mm- und 4,4-mm-Line-Out
  • Snapdragon 660, 6G RAM, 128G intern, 1xTF Karte (bis zu 1TB)
  • Android 9, Google Player vorinstalliert, streamingfähig
  • DTA-Bypass Android SRC, Hi-Res-Wiedergabe mit allen Anwendungen

 

Cayin N8II Specifications

Cayin N8II Specifications

Cayin N8II Specifications

Cayin N8II Specifications

 

 

trust