Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver
Satin Audio ATHENA - Audio Essence
Satin Audio ATHENA - Audio Essence
Satin Audio ATHENA - Audio Essence
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver

Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium and Silver

CHF 399.00 Normal price
trust

Pre-order. Delivery time on request

Test demo device

Reviews

Satin Audio Athena Review

"The quality of the Athena build, combined with this type of riveting sound signature is a serious market disruptor to the current thinking about what a palladium silver hybrid cable should cost or simply what kind of performance you can expect from any cable at this price point."

Flagship upgrade cable with silver and palladium

Introducing our newest flagship cable - the Athena of Olympus series! The new series focuses on the application of precious metals on the wires. This cable is named for the wire material itself - palladium - the high quality, rare metal named after the goddess Athena.


With the experience from the two previous Pure Silver series, the Artemis and the Medusa, Satin Audio decided to introduce the brand new precious metal palladium into the Pure Silver veins in order to achieve a better sound. Actually, you only see this precious metal in very expensive cables at an unbelievable price of several thousand dollars.

Satin Audio has researched and selected the optimum ratio of silver to palladium to maximize audio signal transmission. The Athena is manufactured using SP-OCC (Superior Pure OCC) technology to produce the purest silver with purity levels of 6N (99.99998%) and even 7N (99.999998%) depending on the different batches . This is the highest purity of silver cable brought to market to date. In addition, the Athena is provided with the latest special satin structures developed from Type 4 strands. The result is that the new structure not only has similar properties to the Type 4 strand, but also includes some improvements:

Hybrid Central Bundle: The bundles are made up of super small strands, and instead of just one central Kevlar -Damping core, this Kevlar core is now surrounded by strands. This structure helps increase durability, anti-vibration and signal transmission.

Different sized strands: Satin Audio uses different sized strands, each covered with a layer of insulation so that they are protected from oxidation and improve signal transmission is maximized.

In addition, the SA Insulation jacket has been further developed into an advanced SA Insulation II jacket with improved flexibility and transparency, making the cable look even more shiny and eye-catching. This jacket has been intentionally designed to be soft and very comfortable throughout its lifetime, rather than hardening after exposure to sweat like other cables on the market.

For packaging, the Athena comes in a premium sheepskin box , which provides enough space for all braiding options, up to 8 braided cables.

New components

The Athena was recently equipped with the new brass premium components. The pictures of the cable still show the old variant.
The new components look like this:



Almost everything is possible
Almost all conceivable connection variants are possible. If the variants you require are not listed, please contact us. We will do our best to source your dream cable.


Technical data
  • Length: 1.2m (other lengths possible on request)
  • 26AWG
  • Superior Pure OCC (SP-OCC)
  • SP-OCC palladium, plated silver mixture, SP-OCC pure silver
  • Satinized Special Structures
  • Multisize wire type 4
  • Hybrid center bundle - Kevlar cushioning combined with pure silver braid
  • SA isolation II


Reviews


Headfonics Review

Headfonia Review

.
trust

Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium et Argent
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium et Argent
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium et Argent
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium et Argent
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium et Argent
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium et Argent
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium et Argent
Satin Audio ATHENA - Audio Essence
Satin Audio ATHENA - Audio Essence
Satin Audio ATHENA - Audio Essence
Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium et Argent

Satin Audio ATHENA - Palladium et Argent

CHF 399.00 Prix ​​normal
trust

Précommandez. Délai de livraison sur demande

Tester l'appareil de démonstration

Avis

Satin Audio Athena Review

"La qualité de la construction Athena, combinée à ce type de signature sonore fascinante, est un sérieux perturbateur du marché pour la réflexion actuelle sur le coût d'un câble hybride en argent palladium ou simplement sur le type de performances que vous pouvez attendre de n'importe quel câble à ce prix."

Câble de mise à niveau phare avec argent et palladium

Présentation de notre nouveau câble phare - la série Athena of Olympus ! La nouvelle série se concentre sur l'application de métaux précieux sur les fils. Ce câble porte le nom du matériau du fil lui-même - le palladium - le métal rare de haute qualité nommé d'après la déesse Athéna.


Fort de l'expérience des deux précédentes séries Pure Silver, l'Artemis et la Medusa, Satin Audio a décidé d'introduire le tout nouveau métal précieux palladium dans les veines Pure Silver afin d'obtenir un meilleur son. En fait, vous ne voyez ce métal précieux que dans des câbles très coûteux à un prix incroyable de plusieurs milliers de dollars.

Satin Audio a recherché et sélectionné le rapport optimal entre l'argent et le palladium pour maximiser la transmission du signal audio. L'Athena est fabriquée selon la technologie SP-OCC (Superior Pure OCC) pour produire l'argent le plus pur avec des niveaux de pureté de 6N (99,99998%) et même 7N (99,999998%) selon les différents lots. Il s'agit du câble d'argent le plus pur mis sur le marché à ce jour. De plus, l'Athena est dotée des dernières structures spéciales en satin développées à partir de brins de type 4. Le résultat est que la nouvelle structure a non seulement des propriétés similaires à celles du brin de type 4, mais inclut également quelques améliorations :

Hybrid Central Bundle : les faisceaux sont constitués de super petits brins, et au lieu d'un seul central Kevlar -Damping core, ce noyau Kevlar est maintenant entouré de brins. Cette structure aide à augmenter la durabilité, l'anti-vibration et la transmission du signal.

Brins de différentes tailles : Satin Audio utilise des brins de différentes tailles, chacun recouvert d'une couche d'isolation afin qu'ils soient protégés de l'oxydation et que la transmission du signal soit maximisée. .

De plus, la gaine SA Insulation a été développée pour devenir une gaine SA Insulation II avancée avec une flexibilité et une transparence améliorées, rendant le câble encore plus brillant et accrocheur. Cette veste a été intentionnellement conçue pour être douce et très confortable tout au long de sa durée de vie, plutôt que de durcir après exposition à la sueur comme les autres câbles sur le marché.

Pour l'emballage, l'Athena est livré dans une boîte en peau de mouton premium, qui fournit assez d'espace pour toutes les options de tressage, jusqu'à 8 câbles tressés.

Nouveaux composants

L'Athena a été récemment équipée des nouveaux composants premium en laiton. Les photos du câble montrent toujours l'ancienne version.
Les nouveaux composants ressemblent à ceci :



Presque tout est possible
Presque toutes les variantes de connexion imaginables sont possibles. Si les variantes dont vous avez besoin ne sont pas répertoriées, veuillez nous contacter. Nous ferons de notre mieux pour trouver le câble de vos rêves.


Données techniques
  • Longueur : 1.2m (autres longueurs possibles sur demande)
  • 26AWG
  • Superior Pure OCC (SP-OCC)
  • SP-OCC palladium, mélange plaqué argent, SP-OCC argent pur
  • Structures spéciales satinées
  • Fil multi-tailles type 4
  • Ensemble central hybride - Amorti en Kevlar combiné à une tresse en argent pur
  • Isolement SA II


Avis


Revue Headfonics

Examen Headfonia

.
trust