Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player
Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player

Cayin N8II - Master Quality Digital Audio Player

CHF 3,499.00
trust

Only 1 left!

Delivery time 1-2 weeks

Test products at home - free of charge and for up to one week

Successor to a legend

The N8II is the successor to our well-known N8 DAP, which was launched in October 2018. Dual ROHM BD34301EKV 32Bit Current Mode DACs and dual Korg Nutube 6P1 are unique in a mobile player and completely redefine the terms "flagship" and mobile high-end!


Reviews

"It is clear that Cayin took their original N8 DAP to a whole new level in this next gen N8ii release. The sound is revealing and micro detailed without being bright or harsh and has the unique ability to finetune the pair up synergy, going from either being transparent to tastefully colored. Considering all these available tuning options, you have access to multiple tools to finetune N8ii sound to perfection in pair up with different IEMs and headphones. And that what makes it unique and stand out from the crowd."


EarFidelity

Ear Fidelity

"Cayin N8ii is just a master class of a DAP. Its impressive and innovative technology meets a natural, romantic, and rich sound to create the best DAP that I've ever listened to. It is highly flexible with its different sound flavors , but the Tube + Class A is a game-changer. The build quality and overall feel is what you should expect of a luxury product, and for all of that, the N8ii get's my highest recommendation."

Cayin N8ii • Ear Fidelity (ear-fidelity.com)

Audio Essence Blog

"With the Cayin I can fully exhaust any in-ear and drive it to peak performance and even adjust the sound to my current mood - and at the highest sound level - WOW!"

Cayin N8ii - Tube Magic – Audio Essence

Highlights


1. Dual DAC Architecture

The N8ii is designed around a pair of ROHM BD34301EKV 32Bit Current Mode DAC chipset. The DAC chipset was announced back in February 2021, perfect timing to save our AKM-based project. The AKM fire was one of the hardest blows to our industry and Cayin began looking for a new DAC solution almost immediately.

Cayin N8II

Cayin is the first audio company to use the ROHM BD34301EKV in portable audio applications. Developing a new chipset from scratch is a lengthy and resource-intensive process. Our engineers have invested a lot of time learning, experimenting and tuning the supporting system for this new DAC chipset.

We developed 6 rounds of technical circuit boards to explore the potential and implementation options for the BD34301EKV. We collected massive raw data over I2S and compared it to numerous analog output data we experimented with and cross-checked it with the ROM demo board to validate the improvements we made. We see a lot of potential in this chipset, as it really excels in both technical measurements and listening impressions.

To maximize the performance of the digital audio circuitry, our FPGA enhanced and reorganized the incoming digital signal and passed the audio bitstream to two BD34301EKV in mono mode. N8ii can decode up to 32bit/768kHz with PCM and 1bit/22.6MHz (DSD512) with DSD. It offers two low-pass antialiasing filters (PCM mode) and three DSD filters to fine-tune the sound signature.

A TOTL DAC requires TOTL support, and Cayin won't mess with our N8ii with less than settle for the exotic. We employed two femtosecond crystal oscillators with extremely low phase noise (-100dBc) to ensure high-precision, low-jitter digital reproduction.

We implemented a solid 2x2 current-to-voltage converter network as the high-current, low-noise output stage of the sonically excellent current-mode ROHM DACs. Last but not least, we built our circuitry with a 6-layer PCB to improve signal isolation, and we covered the entire digital audio circuitry with an aluminum heat shield to reduce background noise and interference on critical components.


2. Fully-Balanced Dual Timbre

Our Vacuum Tube/Solid State Dual Timbre feature rocked the world in May 2018. We solved the microphonic problem with innovative techniques, allowing for the first time a choice between vacuum tube and solid state timbre in a portable DAP.

Cayin N8II

Of course, when we started our N8ii project, one of the primary requirements was to improve the dual-timber capability to support a balanced output. The Dual Nutube implementation in the N8ii is even more demanding than in the C9 as we have to take care of a 5" OLED screen at the same time. Therefore we have to be very innovative in the placement of the circuits and components to fit everything in a compact handheld solution.

3 Fully Discrete Dual Output Mode

This is a unique feature only available in the N8 We change the headphone amplification operating voltage to match the output power , increase the power handling and the sonic signature of the circuit, and allow the user to choose between the standard P-mode and the high-output P+ mode via a pull-down menu.

We'll keep this feature in the N8ii, and better yet, we've moved the headphone amplifier circuitry to a fully discrete design. This will make the P+ mode in the N8ii very different from the standard P mode.

Four discrete components of Class-A and Class-AB modes to form a four-channel power amplifier circuit.

Volume control uses JRC NJW1195A four-channel precision analog volume control chip.

Cayin N8ii


4. Power Supply

The N8ii uses a 3.8V 10,000mAh high-capacity, low-internal-resistance lithium-ion polymer battery. With different modes of operation and output, the longest operating time is about 11 hours (3.5 single-ended output, class AB, transistor, P-mode) and the shortest is about 8 hours (4.4 balanced output, tube, P+ mode, class AB).

The N8ii features a variety of output modes and modes of operation, allowing users to make choices and achieve the best listening performance according to their needs. The N8ii's audio amplifier circuitry was designed using discrete components.

Using the experience we gained developing the N6ii E01, E02 and C9, and considering the characteristics of the N8ii battery, we manually paired and matched the TRIODE of each stage to ensure the accuracy of the bias current setting and the signal range of the triode gain.

This will help achieve sound changes through the different modes of operation of Class A and Class AB. We already reported on the differences between Class A and Class AB when introducing the N6ii E01 and E02. Many customers like the sound of the E01 very much, but at that time there were many limitations due to the framework of the N6ii and the output power was relatively low.

Cayij N8ii

5. Heat Dissipation

We put a lot of effort into the structure of the N8ii to improve heat dissipation. Not only because of the complex circuit design, but also because of Class A's low conversion efficiency and high power consumption. Class A's sound is vivid, full and very distinctive, and has been recognized by many audiophiles.

It would be a pity if it could not be realized because of heat dissipation and other problems. Therefore, in addition to the precise setting and tuning of the bias current, the question of how to make the thermal conductivity faster and more uniform is a big problem during development.

The housing of the N8ii is not made of copper or stainless steel, but of the magnesium-aluminum alloy commonly used in aviation. This is partly because of the low thermal conductivity of copper and stainless steel and partly because of the balanced considerations of size and weight.

Cayin N8ii


Specifications

Cayin N8II

  • Two ROHM BD34301EKV DAC, 32Bit/768kHz, DSD512
  • Balanced tube amplification paired with KORG Nutube 6P1
  • Fully discrete balanced headphone amplifier
  • Dual boost mode (class A/class AB selection)
  • Dual output mode: P (standard) and P+ (high power) mode
  • High quality 3.5mm and 4.4mm line out
  • Snapdragon 660, 6G RAM, 128G internal, 1xTF card (up to 1TB)
  • Android 9, Google Player pre-installed, streaming ready
  • DTA bypass Android SRC, Hi-Res playback with all applications

Cayin N8II Specifications

Cayin N8II Specifications

Cayin N8II Specifications

Cayin N8II Specifications

.
trust

Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure
Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure

Cayin N8II - Lecteur audio numérique de qualité supérieure

CHF 3,499.00
trust

Il n'en reste que 1 !

Délai de livraison 1-2 semaines

Testez les produits à la maison - gratuitement et jusqu'à une semaine

Successeur d'une légende

Le N8II est le successeur de notre célèbre DAP N8, qui a été lancé en octobre 2018. Les deux DAC ROHM BD34301EKV 32 bits en mode courant et le double Korg Nutube 6P1 sont uniques dans un lecteur mobile et redéfinissent complètement les termes "phare" et haut de gamme mobile !


Avis

"Il est clair que Cayin a porté son DAP N8 d'origine à un tout autre niveau dans cette version N8ii de nouvelle génération. Le son est révélateur et micro détaillé sans être brillant ou dur et a le capacité unique d'affiner la synergie des paires, allant de la transparence à la couleur de bon goût. Compte tenu de toutes ces options de réglage disponibles, vous avez accès à plusieurs outils pour affinez le son du N8ii à la perfection en l'associant à différents IEM et écouteurs. Et c'est ce qui le rend unique et se démarque de la foule."


EarFidelity

Ear Fidelity

"Cayin N8ii est juste une classe de maître d'un DAP. Sa technologie impressionnante et innovante rencontre un son naturel, romantique et riche pour créer le meilleur DAP que j'ai jamais écouté. Il est très flexible avec ses différents sons saveurs, mais le Tube + Classe A change la donne. La qualité de construction et la sensation générale sont ce que vous devriez attendre d'un produit de luxe, et pour tout cela, le N8ii est ma plus haute recommandation."

Cayin N8ii • Fidélité de l'oreille (ear-fidelity.com)

Blog sur l'essence audio

"Avec le Cayin, je peux épuiser complètement n'importe quel intra-auriculaire et le conduire à des performances optimales et même ajuster le son à mon humeur actuelle - et au niveau sonore le plus élevé - WOW !"

Cayin N8ii - Tube Magic – Essence audio

Points forts


1. Architecture Dual DAC Le chipset DAC a été annoncé en février 2021, le moment idéal pour sauver notre projet basé sur AKM. L'incendie de l'AKM a été l'un des coups les plus durs pour notre industrie et Cayin a commencé à chercher une nouvelle solution DAC presque immédiatement.

Cayin N8II

Cayin est la première société audio à utiliser le ROHM BD34301EKV dans des applications audio portables. Développer un nouveau chipset à partir de zéro est un processus long et gourmand en ressources. Nos ingénieurs ont passé beaucoup de temps à apprendre, expérimenter et régler le système de prise en charge de ce nouveau chipset DAC.

Nous avons développé 6 séries de circuits imprimés techniques pour explorer le potentiel et les options de mise en œuvre du BD34301EKV. Nous avons collecté des données brutes massives sur I2S et les avons comparées à de nombreuses données de sortie analogiques que nous avons expérimentées et les avons croisées avec la carte de démonstration ROM pour valider les améliorations que nous avons apportées. Nous voyons beaucoup de potentiel dans ce chipset, car il excelle vraiment à la fois dans les mesures techniques et les impressions d'écoute.

Pour optimiser les performances des circuits audio numériques, notre FPGA a amélioré et réorganisé le signal numérique entrant et a transmis le flux binaire audio à deux BD34301EKV en mode mono. Le N8ii peut décoder jusqu'à 32 bits/768 kHz avec PCM et 1 bit/22,6 MHz (DSD512) avec DSD. Il offre deux filtres anticrénelage passe-bas (mode PCM) et trois filtres DSD pour affiner la signature sonore.

Un DAC TOTL nécessite un support TOTL, et Cayin ne jouera pas avec notre N8ii avec moins de réglage pour l'exotisme. Nous avons utilisé deux oscillateurs à cristal femtoseconde avec un bruit de phase extrêmement faible (-100 dBc) pour garantir une reproduction numérique de haute précision et à faible gigue.

Nous avons implémenté un solide réseau de convertisseurs courant-tension 2x2 comme étage de sortie à courant élevé et à faible bruit des DAC ROHM en mode courant d'un excellent son. Enfin, nous avons construit nos circuits avec un PCB à 6 couches pour améliorer l'isolation du signal, et nous avons couvert l'ensemble des circuits audio numériques avec un écran thermique en aluminium pour réduire le bruit de fond et les interférences sur les composants critiques.


2. Double Timbre entièrement équilibré Nous avons résolu le problème microphonique avec des techniques innovantes, permettant pour la première fois de choisir entre un timbre à tube à vide et un timbre à semi-conducteurs dans un DAP portable.

Cayin N8II

Bien sûr, lorsque nous avons lancé notre projet N8ii, l'une des principales exigences était d'améliorer la capacité de double bois pour prendre en charge une sortie équilibrée. L'implémentation Dual Nutube dans le N8ii est encore plus exigeante que dans le C9 car nous devons nous occuper d'un écran OLED de 5" en même temps. Nous devons donc être très innovants dans le placement des circuits et des composants pour s'adapter à tout dans une solution portable compacte.

3 modes de sortie double entièrement discrets

Il s'agit d'une fonctionnalité unique disponible uniquement dans le N8. Nous modifions la tension de fonctionnement de l'amplification du casque pour correspondre à la puissance de sortie, augmenter la gestion de la puissance et la signature sonore du circuit, et permettre à l'utilisateur de choisir entre le mode P standard et le mode P+ à haut rendement via un menu déroulant.

Nous conserverons cette fonctionnalité dans le N8ii, et mieux encore, nous avons déplacé le circuit de l'amplificateur du casque vers une conception entièrement discrète. Cela rendra le mode P+ du N8ii très différent du mode P standard.

Quatre composants discrets des modes de classe A et de classe AB pour former un circuit d'amplificateur de puissance à quatre canaux.

Le contrôle du volume utilise la puce de contrôle du volume analogique de précision à quatre canaux JRC NJW1195A.

Cayin N8ii


4. Alimentation

Le N8ii utilise une batterie lithium-ion polymère 3,8 V 10 000 mAh haute capacité et faible résistance interne. Avec différents modes de fonctionnement et de sortie, le temps de fonctionnement le plus long est d'environ 11 heures (sortie asymétrique 3,5, classe AB, transistor, mode P) et le plus court est d'environ 8 heures (sortie symétrique 4,4, tube, mode P +, classe AB).

Le N8ii propose une variété de modes de sortie et de modes de fonctionnement, permettant aux utilisateurs de faire des choix et d'obtenir les meilleures performances d'écoute en fonction de leurs besoins. Le circuit de l'amplificateur audio du N8ii a été conçu à l'aide de composants discrets.

Grâce à l'expérience que nous avons acquise dans le développement des N6ii E01, E02 et C9, et compte tenu des caractéristiques de la batterie N8ii, nous avons couplé et adapté manuellement la TRIODE de chaque étage pour garantir la précision du réglage du courant de polarisation et de la plage de signal de le gain de la triode.

Cela aidera à obtenir des changements sonores à travers les différents modes de fonctionnement de la classe A et de la classe AB. Nous avons déjà signalé les différences entre la classe A et la classe AB lors de l'introduction des N6ii E01 et E02. De nombreux clients aiment beaucoup le son du E01, mais à cette époque, il y avait de nombreuses limitations dues au cadre du N6ii et la puissance de sortie était relativement faible.

Cayij N8ii

5. Dissipation thermique

Nous avons mis beaucoup d'efforts dans la structure du N8ii pour améliorer la dissipation thermique. Non seulement en raison de la conception complexe du circuit, mais également en raison de la faible efficacité de conversion et de la consommation d'énergie élevée de la classe A. Le son de la classe A est vif, plein et très distinctif, et a été reconnu par de nombreux audiophiles.

Il serait dommage qu'il ne puisse pas être réalisé à cause de la dissipation thermique et d'autres problèmes. Par conséquent, en plus du réglage et du réglage précis du courant de polarisation, la question de savoir comment rendre la conductivité thermique plus rapide et plus uniforme est un gros problème lors du développement.

Le boîtier du N8ii n'est pas en cuivre ou en acier inoxydable, mais en alliage magnésium-aluminium couramment utilisé dans l'aviation. C'est en partie à cause de la faible conductivité thermique du cuivre et de l'acier inoxydable et en partie à cause des considérations équilibrées de taille et de poids.

Cayin N8ii


Spécifications

Cayin N8II

  • Deux CNA ROHM BD34301EKV, 32 bits/768 kHz, DSD512
  • Amplification à tube symétrique associée au KORG Nutube 6P1
  • Ampli casque symétrique entièrement discret
  • Mode boost double (sélection classe A/classe AB)
  • Mode de sortie double : mode P (standard) et P+ (haute puissance)
  • Sortie ligne 3,5 mm et 4,4 mm de haute qualité
  • Snapdragon 660, 6 G RAM, 128 G interne, 1 carte TF (jusqu'à 1 To)
  • Android 9, Google Player préinstallé, prêt pour le streaming
  • DTA contourne Android SRC, lecture haute résolution avec toutes les applications

Cayin N8II Specifications

Cayin N8II Specifications

Cayin N8II Specifications

Cayin N8II Specifications

.
trust